

අති විශෙෂ

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 1639/11 - 2010 පෙබරවාරි 02 වැනි අඟහරුවාදා - 2010.02.02 No. 1639/11 - TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 02, 2010

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

THE PRADESHIYA SABHA ACT, No. 15 OF 1987

Order

BY virtue of the powers vested in me by Paragraph (d) of Section 9A of the Pradeshiya Sabha Act, No. 15 of 1987, I, Janaka Bandara Tennakoon, Minister of Local Government and Provincial Councils, hereby dissolve, with effect from first day of April, 2011 the Kaduwela Pradeshiya Sabha constituted by the Order published in the *Gazette Extraordinary*, No. 453/5 of May 12, 1987 in Order to constitute the Kaduwela Municipal Council.

JANAKA BANDARA TENNAKOON, Minister of Local Government and Provincial Councils.

Ministry of Local Government and Provincial Councils, Colombo.

MUNICIPAL COUNCILS ORDINANCE

Order

By virtue of the powers vested in me by Section 2, 3, 5 and 9 of the Municipal Councils Ordinance (Cahpter 252), I, Janaka Bandara Tennakoon, Minister of Local Government and Provincial Councils, do by this Order—

- (1) declare the area specified in Part I of the Schedule hereto, to be a Municipality for the purposes of that Ordinance ;
- (2) define the limits of the Municipality to be the limits set out in Part II of that Schedule ;
- (3) Constitute a Municipal Council for the Municipality declared under paragraph (1) of the Order and assign the following name and designation to such Council :

"KADUWELA MUNICIPAL COUNCIL"

(4) prescribe that the Kaduwela Municipal Council shall consist of the Mayor, the Deputy Mayor and Twenty six other Councilors ;

2A I කොටස : (I) ඡෙදය - ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2010.02.02 PART I : SEC. (I) - GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 02.02.2010

(5) appoint the first day of April 2011, as the date on which the term of office of the Kaduwela Municipal Council shall commence.

JANAKA BANDARA TENNAKOON, Minister of Local Government and Provincial Councils.

Colombo. 20th January, 2010.

SCHEDULE

Part - I

The area of land comprising of the following Grama Niladhari Divisions :

(469) Ranala, (470) Nawagamuwa, (470A) Nawagamuwa South, (471) Ehala Bomiriya, (471A) Wekewattha, (472A) Pahala Bomiriya A, (472B) Pahala Bomiriya B, (473) Kothalawala, (473A) Kaduwela, (474) Hewagama, (474A) Raggahawattha, (475) Welivita, (475A) Mahadeniya, (476) Malabe East, (476A) Malabe West, (476B) Malabe North, (477) Thalangama North A, (477A) Thalangama North B, (477B) Mutthettugoda, (477C) Pothuarawa, (478) Thalahena, (478A) Thalahena South, (479) Jayawadanagama, (479A) Pahalawela, (479B) Asiri Uyana, (479C) Wickramasinghepura, (479D) Kumaragewattha, (479E) Batapotha, (479F) Aruppitiya, (480) Welipillewa, (480A) Dadigamuwa, (480B) Embilladeniya, (480C) Batewela, (487) Oruwala, (487A) Shanthalokagama, (488) Koratota, (488A) Welihinda, (488B) Thunandahena, (491) Pore, (489A) Boralugoda, (490) Athurugiriya, (490A) Athurugiriya South, (490B) Thaldiyawela, (491) Kalapaluwawa, (491A) Walpola, (491B) Kotuwegoda, (492) Sri Subuthipura, (492A) Baththaramulla South, (492B) Baththaramulla North, (492C) Udahamulla (Udumulla), (492D) Rajamalwattha, (494) Hokandara North, (494A) Hokandara East, (494B) Arangala, (494C) Hokandara South, (495) Wellangiriya and (495A) Awarihena.

Part - II

Administrative Limits of the Kaduwela Municipal Council

North:

Beginning by a line drawn from the point where the common boundary of Kaduwela Divisional Secretary's Division and Kolonnawa Divisional Secretary's Division meets the centre line Kelani River, Eastwards up to the point where it meets the common boundary of Kaduwela Divisional Secretary's Division and Homagama Divisional Secretary's Division;

East:

By a line drawn from the last mentioned point Southwards along the common boundary of Homagama and Kaduwela Divisional Secretary's Divisions up to the point where it meets the common boundary of (486) Homagama -North and (481B) Habarakadawattha Grama Niladhari Divisions of Homagama Divisional Secretary's Division;

South :

By a line drawn from the last mentioned point Westwards along the common boundary of Homagama and Kaduwela Divisional Secretary's Divisions up to the point where the said boundary meets the boundary of Maharagama Divisional Secretary's Division, thence Westwards along the common boundary of Kaduwela and Maharagama Divisional Secretary's Divisions up to the point where it meets the boundary of Sri Jayawardenapura Kotte Divisional Secretary's Division;

West:

By a line drawn from the last mentioned point Northwards along the common boundary of Sri Jayawardenapura Kotte and Kaduwela Divisional Secretary's Divisions up to the point where it meets the boundary of Kolonnawa Divisional Secretary's Division, thence Eastwards, North-Westwards and Northwards along the common boundary of Kolonnawa and Kaduwela Divisional Secretary's Divisions up to the point where it begins.

02-353