ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 1648/16 - 2010 අපේල් 10 වැනි සෙනසුරාදා - 2010.04.10 No. 1648/16 - SATURDAY, APRIL 10, 2010

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

PARLIAMENTARY ELECTION — 2010

Fresh Poll at Polling Stations where the poll has been annulled

WHEREAS the poll in the Parliamentary Election held on April 08th, 2010 at Polling stations mentioned in the Columns III of the Schedule below, has been annulled, I, Dayananda Dissanayake, Commissioner of Election do hereby give notice that the fresh poll will be held from 7.00 a.m. to 4.00 p.m. on April 20th, 2010 at such polling stations in terms of Section 48 A(7) (b) of Parliamentary Elections Act No. 01 of 1981 as amended by Elections (Special Provisions) Act, No. 35 of 1988.

Names of candidates of each Recognised Political Party or Independent Group, the Serial Number assigned to each candidate of such parties and groups, and the approved symbol allotted to each political party and independent group and the distinguishing number allotted to each Independent Group are as specified in the Notice under the Section 24(1) of Parliamentary Election Act 1 of 1980 published in the Gazette Extraordinary No. 1943/87 on 02nd of March, 2010.

The order in which the names of each recognized political party and the distinguishing number of each independent group as appearing in the Gazette Notifications referred to, shall be the same order in which these particulars will be printed on the ballot paper.

The Returning Officers of Mahanuwara and Trincomalee Electoral Districts will conduct the poll at the Polling Stations in each respective Polling Division.

> DAYANANDA DISSANAYAKE, Commissioner of Elections.

Elections Secretariat, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya. 10th April, 2010.

SCHEDULE

Column I	Column II	Column III
Electoral Districts	Polling Division	Names of the Polling Station
Electoral Districts No. 04 - Mahanuwara	Polling Division "M" Nawalapitiya	1. Dolosbage Junior School, Lewdeniya 2. Alugolla Junior School, Alugolla 3. Patithalawa Junior School, Patithalawa 5. Senadikari National School, Udahentenna 6. Gemmunupura Junior School, Gemmunupura 7. Yatapana Junior School, Graceland Colony 9. Iwalgolla Tamil Junior School, Iwalgollawatta 11. Pellapitiya Junior School, Pellapitiya, Hall No. 01 12. Pellapitiya Junior School, Pellapitiya, Hall No. 02 13. Haldola Rural Development Society Hall, Haldola 14. Giraulla Maha Vidyalaya, Meethalawa, Hall No. 01 15. Thelihunna Colony, Junior School, Thelihunna Colony 16. Giraulla Maha Vidyalaya, Meethalawa, Hall No. 2 17. M. S. Aluthgamage Maha Vidyalaya, Galpaya 18. Thelihunnagama Junior School, Thelihunnagama 20. Weaving Centre, Halagama 30. K/Galatha Junior School, Galatha Hall No. 1 (Male) K/Galatha Junior School, Galatha Hall No. 2 (Female) 34. Pattunupitiya Maha Vidyalaya, Pattunupitiya 36. Warakawa Junior School, Gonawala Pathana 37. Nawalapitiya Central College, Bawwagama, Hall No. 1 (Male) Nawalapitiya Central College, Bawwagama, Hall No. 2 (Female) 39. Kadiyanlena Junior School, Kadiyanlena 40. Barkepal watta Government School, Westhall 41. Westhall Tamil School, Westhall 42. Hidree Junior School, Rosella 43. Tempalstoach Tamil School, Tempalstoach watta 44. Meepitiya Vocational Training Centre, Meepitiya 46. Rambukpitiya Maha Vidyalaya, Pahala Rambukpitiya 47. Preaching Hall of Aluthgama Colony Sri Dharmaraja Viharaya, Aluthgama Colony 48. Sri Dhammarathana Vidyalaya, Dekinda 49. Galaboda Tamil Maha Vidyalaya, Galaboda
		50. Inguru Oya Junior School, Inguru Oya Colony54. Kadireshan Kumara Maha Vidyalaya, Kothmale Road56. Anuruddha Kumara Maha Vidyalaya, Ambagamuwa Road
		57. Nawalapitiya Junior Girls' School, Zoyzakele, Hall No. 01 (Male) Nawalapitiya Junior Girls' School, Zoyzakele, Hall No. 02 (Female)
No. 14 - Trincomalee	"B" Trincomalee	78. Pre-School Building, Barka Junction, Kumburupitiya.
14-619		