ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

අති විශෙෂ

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 1652/5 - 2010 මැයි 03 වැනි සඳුදා - 2010.05.03 No. 1652/5 - MONDAY, MAY 03, 2010

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

L.D.-B. 16/2008.

PRADESHIYA SANWARDHANA BANK ACT, No. 41 OF 2008

BY virtue of the powers vested in me by subsection (1) of Section 42 of the Pradeshiya Sanwardhana Bank Act, No. 41 of 2008 read with article 44(2) of the Constitution, I, Mahinda Rajapaksa, the President of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka do by this order vest the business presently carried on by the Development Banks established under the Regional Development Bank Act, No. 06 of 1997 specified in the Column I of the Schedule hereto, in the acquiring bank specified in the Column II of the such Schedule.

Mahinda Rajapaksa, President.

Colombo, 30th April, 2010.

Schedule

Senedule		
	Column I	Column II
(1)	Rajarata Development Bank established by Order published in <i>Gazette Extraordinary</i> No. 1049/12 of October 14, 1998.	Pradeshiya Sanwardhana Bank established under Pradeshiya Sanwardhana Bank Act, No. 41 of 2008.
(2)	Uva Development Bank established by Order published in <i>Gazette Extraordinary</i> No. 1053/10 of November 11, 1998.	
(3)	Sabaragamuwa Development Bank established by Order published in <i>Gazette Extraordinary</i> No. 1053/10 of November 11, 1998.	
(4)	Wayamba Development Bank established by Order published in <i>Gazette Extraordinary</i> No. 1053/10 of November 11, 1998.	
(5)	Ruhuna Development Bank established by Order published in <i>Gazette Extraordinary</i> No. 1049/12 of October 14, 1998.	
(6)	Kandurata Development Bank established by Order published in <i>Gazette Extraordinary</i> No. 1049/11 of October 14, 1998.	

05-368