The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අති විශෙෂ

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

අංක 1711/7 - 2011 ජුනි 20 වැනි සඳුදා - 2011.06.20 No. 1711/7 - MONDAY JUNE 20, 2011

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

CF1/64.

THE PUBLIC SECURITY ORDINANCE (CHAPTER 40)

REGULATION made by the President under section 5 of the Public Security Ordinance (Chapter 40).

Colombo,

20th June, 2011.

Regulation

1. This regulation may be cited as the Emergency (Administration of Local Authorities) Regulation, No. 4 of 2011.

2. Notwithstanding anything contained in the Emergency (Administration of Local Authorities) Regulation, No. 03 of 2011 published in *Gazette Extraordinary* No. 1695/4 of 28.02.2011, with effect from the dates specified in Column II of the Schedule to this regulation till the date on which an election is held for the election of members respectively to the Urban Council and the Pradeshiya Sabhas specified in Column I of the Schedule to this regulation under the Urban Councils Ordinance (Chapter 255) and the Pradeshiya Sabhas Act, No 15 of 1987, the administration of the affairs of the aforesaid Council and Sabhas shall be deemed to have been vested in, and be exercised, performed and discharged by, the persons whose names are specified in Column III of the Schedule to this regulation in place of the officers whose names are specified in Column IV of such Schedule.

SCHEDULE			
Column I	Column II	Column III	Column IV
1. Embilipitya Urban Council	02.05.2011	Mr. Mabula Iddamalgodage Don Karunasekera, Assistant Commissioner Local Government, Sabaragamuwa.	Mr. H.A.K. Pushpakumara, Divisional Secretary, Embilipitiya.
2. Tangalle Urban Council	19.03.2011	Mr. P.H.K. Victor, Assistant Commissioner Local Government, Matara.	Mr. B.S.G. Ruwansiri, Assistant Commissioner Local Government, Hambanthota.
3. Baddegama Pradeshiya Sabha	20.03.2011	Mr. C.C. Muhandiram, Assistant Commissioner Local Government, Galle.	Mr. P.S. Gunawardene, Divisional Secretary, Baddegama.
4. Ratnapura Pradeshiya Sabha	19.03.2011	Mr. Samarasinghe Arachchilage Disananda, Assistant Secretary Chief Ministry of Local Government, Sabaragamuwa.	Mrs. C.M.Kottawatte, Divisional Secretary, Ratnapura.
07-327		-	

PRINTED AT THE DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT PRINTING, SRI LANKA.

MAHINDA RAJAPAKSA,

President.