# ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

අති විශෙෂ

## The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

**EXTRAORDINARY** 

අංක 1713/34 – 2011 ජූලි 07 වැනි බුහස්පතින්දා – 2011.07.07 No. 1713/34 – THURSDAY, JULY 07, 2011

(Published by Authority)

### PART IV (B) – LOCAL GOVERNMENT

#### Notices under the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance

#### FILLING OF A VACANCY IN THE OFFICE OF CHIRMAN OF THE PORATHIVUPATTU PRADESHIYA SABHA UNDER SECTION 65A(1) OF THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS ORDINANCE (CHAPTER 262)

WHEREAS the office of Chairman in Porathivupattu Pradeshiya Sabha has fallen vacant by reason of Resignation ;

And whereas the Secretary of the Thamil Makkal Viduthalai Pulikal, the recognized political party to which Iraththinasingam Mahendiran, the Chairman belonged, was required by me under Section 65A(1) of the aforesaid Ordinance, to decide upon the member of that Porathivupattu Pradeshiya Sabha who belongs to such party who shall be declared elected as a Chairman within a period of thirty (30) days;

And whereas the Secretary of the aforesaid recognized political party has communicated his decision to nominate Mr. Vinayagamoorthi Siridaran to fill such vacancy;

Now therefore, I, Rathnayaka Ralalage Asanka Sathis Kumara Rathnayaka, Returning Officer of the Porathivupattu Pradeshiya Sabha, acting in terms of Section 65A(1) of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance (Chapter 262) do hereby declare Mr. Vinayagamoorthi Siridaran elected as Chairman of the Porathivupattu Pradeshiya Sabha.

ASANKA RATHNAYAKA, Returning Officer, Porathivupattu Pradeshiya Sabha.

Elections Office, Batticaloa, 27th June, 2011.

07-579/1

2 AIV (ආ) වැනි කොටස – ශ්‍රී ලංකා ප්‍රජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පත්‍රය - 2011.07.07Part IV (B) – GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA – 07.07.2011

#### FILLING OF A VACANCY IN THE OFFICE OF VICE CHIRMAN OF THE PORATHIVUPATTU PRADESHIYA SABHA UNDER SECTION 65A(1) OF THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS ORDINANCE (CHAPTER 262)

WHEREAS the office of Vice Chairman in Porathivupattu Pradeshiya Sabha has fallen vacant by reason of Vice Chairman has been appointed as Chairman ;

And whereas the Secretary of the Thamil Makkal Viduthalai Pulikal, the recognized political party to which Vinayagamoorthi Siridaran, the Vice Chairman belonged, was required by me under Section 65A(1) of the aforesaid Ordinance, to decide upon the member of that Porathivupattu Pradeshiya Sabha who belongs to such party who shall be declared elected as Vice Chairman within a period of thirty (30) days;

And whereas the Secretary of the aforesaid recognized political party has communicated his decision to nominate Mr. Seeralasingam Yogeswaran to fill such vacancy;

Now therefore, I, Rathnayaka Ralalage Asanka Sathis Kumara Rathnayaka, Returning Officer of the Porathivupattu Pradeshiya Sabha, acting in terms of Section 65A(1) of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance (Chapter 262) do hereby declare Mr. Seeralasingam Yogeswaran elected as Vice Chairman of the Porathivupattu Pradeshiya Sabha.

ASANKA RATHNAYAKA, Returning Officer, Porathivupattu Pradeshiya Sabha.

Elections Office, Batticaloa, 27th June, 2011.

07-579/2

#### FILLING OF A VACANCY IN THE OFFICE OF A MEMBER OF THE PORATHIVUPATTU PRADESHIYA SABHA UNDER SECTION 65A(2) OF THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS ORDINANCE (CHAPTER 262)

WHEREAS the office of a member in Porathivupattu Pradeshiya Sabha has fallen vacant by reason of Resignation;

And whereas the Secretary of the Thamil Makkal Viduthalai Pulikal, the recognized political party to which Iraththinasingam Mahendiran, the member belonged, was required by me under Section 65A(2) of the aforesaid Ordinance, to nominate a person eligible under the Ordinance for Election as a member of that Porathivupattu Pradeshiya Sabha who belongs to such party who shall be declared elected as a member within a period of thirty (30) days;

And whereas the Secretary of the aforesaid recognized political party has nominated Mr. Gunaratthinam Yoganadan being an eligible person under the aforesaid Ordinance to fill such vacancy ;

Now therefore, I, Rathnayaka Ralalage Asanka Sathis Kumara Rathnayaka, Returning Officer of the Porathivupattu Pradeshiya Sabha, acting in terms of Section 65A(2) of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance (Chapter 262) do hereby declare Mr. Gunaratthinam Yoganadan elected as a member of the Porathivupattu Pradeshiya Sabha.

ASANKA RATHNAYAKA, Returning Officer, Porathivupattu Pradeshiya Sabha.

Elections Office, Batticaloa, 27th June, 2011.

07-579/3