ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 1715/4 - 2011 ජූලි 18 වැනි සඳුදා - 2011.07.18 No. 1715/4 - MONDAY, JULY 18, 2011

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

THE CONSTITUTION OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA

Order under Article 98(8)

BY virtue of the powers vested in me under paragraph (8) of Article 98 of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, I, Mahinda Deshapriya, Commissioner of Elections, do by this Order certify that –

The number set out in Column II of the Schedule hereto be the number of members which each electoral district specified in the corresponding entry in Column I of the Schedule hereto is entitled to return by virtue of the Proclamation under Article 97 and under Article 98.

SCHEDULE

Elections Secretariat, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya, 18th July, 2011.

08 - 12

Mahinda Deshapriya, Commissioner of Elections.

			SCHEDULL
Column I			Column II
Name of Electoral District			Number of Members which such
			Electoral District is entitled to return
01.	Colombo	-	19
02.	Gampaha	-	18
03.	Kalutara	-	10
04.	Mahanuwara	-	12
05.	Matale	-	05
06.	Nuwara Eliya	-	07
07.	Galle	=	10
08.	Matara	-	08
09.	Hambantota	-	07
10.	Jaffna	-	06
11.	Vanni	-	06
12.	Batticaloa	-	05
13.	Digamadulla	-	07
14.	Trincomalee	-	04
15.	Kurunegala	-	16
16.	Puttalam	-	08
17.	Anuradhapura	-	09
18.	Polonnaruwa	-	05
19.	Badulla	-	09
20.	Moneragala	-	05
21.	Ratnapura	-	11
22.	Kegalle	-	09