# The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

අති විශෙෂ

අංක 1715/25 - 2011 ජූලි 21 වැනි බහස්පතින්දා - 2011.07.21 No. 1715/25 - THURSDAY JULY 21, 2011

(Published by Authority)

## PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

### **Government Notifications**

CF1/64

#### THE PUBLIC SECURITY ORDINANCE (CHAPTER 40)

REGULATION made by the President under section 5 of the Public Security Ordinance (Chapter 40).

MAHINDA RAJAPAKSA, President.

Colombo, 21st, July 2011.

#### Regulation

1. This regulation may be cited as the Emergency (Administration of Local Authorities) Regulation, No. 5 of 2011.

2. Notwithstanding anything contained in the Emergency (Administration of Local Authorities) Regulation, No. 03 of 2011 published in *Gazette Extraordinary* No. 1695/4 of 28.02.2011, with effect from the dates specified in Column II of the Schedule to this regulation till the date on which an election is held for the election of members to the Pradeshiya Sabhas specified in Column I of the Schedule to this regulation under the Pradeshiya Sabhas Act, No 15 of 1987, the administration of the affairs of the aforesaid Sabhas shall be deemed to have been vested in, and be exercised, performed and discharged by, the persons whose names are specified in Column III of the Schedule to this regulation in place of the officers whose names are specified in Column IV of such Schedule.

#### SCHEDULE

Column I	Column II	Column III	Column IV
1. Puthukudiyiruppu Pradeshiya Sabha	11.04.2011	Mr. N. Jeyakanthan, Divisional Secretary, Puthukudiyiruppu	Mr. N. Koneshwaran, Divisional Secretary, Puthukudiyiruppu.
2. Yatinuwara Pradeshiya Sabha	28.04.2011	Mrs. Wathsala Marambage, <i>Actg.</i> Assistant, Commissioner, Local Government, Kandy.	Mr. W. M. Wickremeratne Divisional Secretary, Yatinuwara.
3. Ukuwela Pradeshiya Sabha	28.04.2011	Mr. D., R. B. Nishantha, Bandara Karunathileke, Assistant Commissioner, Local Government, Matale.	Mrs. L. A. Sujatha Wijesinghe Divisional Secretary, Ukuwela.

2A	I කොටස : (I) ඡෙදය - ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2011.07.21
	PART I : SEC. (I) - GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 21.07.2011

		SCHEDULE	
Column I	Column II	Column III	Column IV
4. Akmeemana Pradeshiya Sabha	07.06.2011	Mr. C. C. Muhandiram, Assistant Commissioner, Local Government, Galle	Mrs. Paranagamage, Priyantha Damayanthi Divisional Secretary, Akmeemana.
5. Hingurakgoda Pradeshiya Sabha	07.06.2011	Mr. Dikhenegedera Sirimevan Dharmasena, Divisional Secretary, Hingurakgoda.	Mr. T. A. D. W. Dayananda, Divisional Secretary, Hingurakgoda.