ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

අති විශෙෂ

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 1716/24 - 2011 ජූලි 28 වැනි බුහස්පතින්දා - 2011.07.28 No. 1716/24 - THURSDAY, JULY 28, 2011

(Published by Authority)

PART IV (B) — LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Notices under the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance

LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS ORDINANCE (CHAPTER 262)

Notice under Section 10 A (1) (a)

ERAVURPATTU PRADESHIYA SABHA

I, Rathnayaka Ralalage Asanka Sathis Kumara Rathnayaka, Returning Officer of the Eravurpattu Pradeshiya Sabha, do hereby declare under Section 10 A (1) (a) of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance (Chapter 262) that Mr. Samiththamby Jeewarangan of the Eravurpattu Pradeshiya Sabha has vacated his office of member of that Sabha as he has ceased to be a member of the Tamil Makkal Viduthalai Pulikal Party.

ASANKA RATHNAYAKA,
Returning Officer,
Eravurpattu Pradeshiya Sabha.

Elections Office, Batticaloa, 19th July, 2011.

08-336