## ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතය අති විශය The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 1717/40 - 2011 අගෝස්තු 05 වැනි සිකුරාදා - 2011.08.05 No. 1717/40 - FRIDAY AUGUST 05, 2011

**EXTRAORDINARY** 

(Published by Authority)

## PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

## **Government Notifications**

## LAW COMMISSION

IT is hereby notified that His Excellency the President has been pleased, under the provisions of Section 2 of the Law Commission Act, No. 3 of 1969, to appoint the following persons to the Law Commission, for a period of five (5) years with effect from July 13, 2011.

1.	Mr. Nihal Jayamanne, P.C.	-	Chairman
2.	Mr. Shibly Aziz, P.C.	-	Member
3.	Mr. Manohara de Silva, P.C.	-	Member
4.	Dr. Harsha Cabral, P.C.	-	Member
5.	Mr. Palitha Fernando, P.C.	-	Member
6.	Mr. J. M. Swaminathan, Attorney at Law	-	Member
7.	Dr. Lakshman Marasinghe, Attorney at Law	-	Member
8.	Mrs. Dharani S. Wijayatilake, Attorney at Law	-	Member
9.	Dr. Camena Gunarathne, Attorney at Law	-	Member
10.	Mr. K. Neelakandan, Attorney at Law	-	Member
11.	Mr. M. U. M. Ali Sabry, Attorney at Law	-	Member
12.	Mr. Kushan de Alwis, Attorney at Law	-	Member
13.	Mr. G. L. Anandalal Nanayakkara, Attorney at Law	-	Member

By His Excellency's Command,

LALITH WEERATUNGA, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, 25th July, 2011.

08 - 564