ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

අති විශය The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 1717/41 - 2011 අගෝස්තු 06 වැනි සෙනසුරාදා - 2011.08.06 No. 1717/41 - SATURDAY, AUGUST 06, 2011

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

CF. 1/64.

THE PUBLIC SECURITY ORDINANCE (CHAPTER 40)

Order

BY virtue of the powers vested in me by Section 12 of the Public Security Ordinance (Chapter 40), I, Mahinda Rajapaksa, do by this order call out all the members of the Armed Forces specified in the First Schedule hereto, for the maintenance of public order in the areas specified in the Second Schedule hereto.

> MAHINDA RAJAPAKSA, President.

Colombo, 06th August, 2011.

FIRST SCHEDULE

The Sri Lanka Army The Sri Lanka Navy The Sri Lanka Air Force

SECOND SCHEDULE

The Administrative District of Colombo

The Administrative District of Gampaha

The Administrative District of Kalutara

The Administrative District of Kandy

The Administrative District of Matale

The Administrative District of Nuwara Eliya

The Administrative District of Galle

SECOND SCHEDULE (Contd.)

The Administrative District of Matara

The Administrative District of Hambantota

The Administrative District of Jaffna and the territorial waters adjacent to such District

The Administrative District of Killinochchi

The Administrative District of Mannar and the territorial waters adjacent to such District

The Administrative District of Vavuniya

The Administrative District of Mullativu and the territorial waters adjacent to such District

The Administrative District of Batticaloa and the territorial waters adjacent to such District

The Administrative District of Ampara and the territorial waters adjacent to such District

The Administrative District of Trincomalee and the territorial waters adjacent to such District

The Administrative District of Kurunegala

The Administrative District of Puttalam and the territorial waters adjacent to such District

The Administrative District of Anuradhapura

The Administrative District of Polonnaruwa

The Administrative District of Badulla

The Administrative District of Moneragala

The Administrative District of Ratnapura

The Administrative District of Kegalle.

08-562