## ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය සේ විශේෂ

# අති විශේෂ The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 1718/7 - **2011** අගෝස්තු 08 වැනි සඳුදා - **2011.08.0**8 No. 1718/7 - MONDAY, AUGUST 08, 2011

(Published by Authority)

### PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

#### **Government Notifications**

LD-CF 1/64.

#### THE PUBLIC SECURITY ORDINANCE (CHAPTER 40)

REGULATION made by the President under section 5 of the Public Security Ordinance (Chapter 40).

Mahinda Rajapaksa, President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo, 08th August, 2011.

#### Regulation

- 1. This regulation may be cited as "The Emergency (Administration of Local Authorities) Regulation, No. 7 of 2011".
- 2. Notwithstanding anything in any other written law for the time being in force, and for so long and so long only as this regulation is in force, with effect from 10th August, 2011 and ending on the date on which and election is held for the election of members to the Municipal Councils constituted under the Municipal Councils Ordinance (Chapter 252) and specified in Column I of Schedule I to this regulation, Urban Councils constituted under the Urban Councils Ordinance (Chapter 255) and specified in Column I of Schedule II to this regulation and the Pradeshiya Sabhas constituted under the Pradeshiya Sabhas Act, No. 15 of 1987 and specified in Column I of Schedule III respectively to this regulation, are constituted, the administration of the affairs of the aforesaid Councils and Sabhas shall be vested in and exercised, performed and discharged by, the persons whose names are specified in Column II of the respective Schedules.

#### SCHEDULE I

Column I Column II

WESTERN PROVINCE
COLOMBO DISTRICT

- 1. Dehiwala–Mt. Lavinia Municipal Council Commissioner of Local Government, Western Province Mrs. C. Samarakoon
- Sri Jayawardenapura Kotte
   Municipal Council
   Divisional Secretary Sri Jayawardenapura Kotte
   Mr. A. J. S. Edirisuriya
- 3. Moratuwa Municipal Council Divisional Secretary, Moratuwa Mr. K. C. Niroshan

Column I	Column II				
	GAMPAHA DISTRICT				
4. Negombo Municipal Council	Divisional Secretary, Negombo – Mr. W. G. M. G. R. S. Kumara				
5. Gampaha Municipal Council	Divisional Secretary, Gampaha - Mr. J. P. S. Jayalath				
	Southern Province				
	GALLE DISTRICT				
6. Galle Municipal Council	Divisional Secretary, Galle Four Gravets - Mr. Lal Samarasekara				
	MATARA DISTRICT				
7. Matara Municipal Council	Divisional Secretary, Matara – Mr. B. Ranaweera				
	Central Province				
	KANDY DISTRICT				
8. Kandy Municipal Council	Commissioner of Local Government, Central Province – Mr. W. M. Wickramaratna				
	MATALE DISTRICT				
9. Matale Municipal Council	Assistant Commissioner of Local Government, Matale – Mr. Nishantha Karunathilaka				
	NUWARA-ELIYA DISTRICT				
10. Nuwara-Eliya Municipal Council	Divisional Secretary, Nuwara-Eliya – Mr. P. E. G. G. Illangaratna				
	North-Western Province				
	Kurunegala District				
11. Kurunegala Municipal Council	Divisional Secretary, Kurunegala – Mr. W. M. Jayawardena				
	Uva Province				
	BADULLA DISTRICT				
12. Badulla Municipal Council	Divisional Secretary, Badulla – Mr. G. M. Jopies				
	Sabaragamuwa Province				
	RATNAPURA DISTRICT				
13. Ratnapura Municipal Council	Divisional Secretary, Ratnapura - Mrs. C. M. Kottawatta				
	North-Central Province				
	ANURADHAPURA DISTRICT				
14. Anuradhapura Municipal Council	Divisional Secretary, Nuwaragampalatha East- Mr. S. M. Saman Bandulasena				
	Eastern Province				
	AMPARA DISTRICT				
15. Kalmunai Municipal Council	Divisional Secretary, Kalmunai - Mr. H. M. Nufel				

C.	$\alpha$	TI	וים	-	ГΤ	rı	D 1	ГΤ	
. `	CI	11	r, i	ונו	U		г. I	ш	

Column I Column II

WESTERN PROVINCE

COLOMBO DISTRICT

1. Kolonnawa Urban Council Divisional Secretary, Kaduwela – Mrs. M. S. P. Sooriyapperuma

SOUTHERN PROVINCE

HAMBANTOTA DISTRICT

2. Hambantota Urban Council Assistant Commissioner of Local Government, Hambantota - Mr. B. S. G.

Ruwansiri

SCHEDULE III

Column I Column II

WESTERN PROVINCE

COLOMBO DISTRICT

1. Kotikawatta-Mulleriyawa Pradeshiya Sabha Divisional Secretary, Kolonnawa - Mr. U. W. Senarathna

SOUTHERN PROVINCE

HAMBANTOTA DISTRICT

2. Sooriyawewa Pradeshiya Sabha Divisional Secretary, Sooriyawewa – Mr. N. K. Pathirana

3. Hambantota Pradeshiya Sabha Divisional Secretary, Hambantota – Mr. Ganesh Amarasinghe

CENTRAL PROVINCE

KANDY DISTRICT

4. Kundasale Pradeshiya Sabha Divisional Secretary, Kundasale – Mr. K. P. Upali Ranawaka

5. Kandy Gravets and Gangawata Korale

Pradeshiya Sabha

Assistant Commissioner of Local Government, Kandy - Mrs. Wathsala

Marambage

08-610