ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශෙෂ

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 1719/32 - 2011 අගෝස්තු 18 වැනි බුහස්පතින්දා - 2011.08.18 No. 1719/32 - THURSDAY AUGUST 18, 2011

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

THE INDUSTRIAL DISPUTES ACT, No. 43 OF 1950

Notice under Section 10

I, V. B. P. K. Weerasinghe, Commissioner of Labour hereby notify under Paragraph (a) of Sub-section (4) of Section 10, the intention of the Minister of Labour and Labour Relations, to make the order appearing below, under Sub-Section (2) of Section 10 of the Industrial Disputes Act.

Any person aggrieved from the said proposed order may make objections in writing to me on or before the 15.09.2011.

V. B. P. K. WEERASINGHE, Commissioner of Labour.

Department of Labour, Colombo 05, 18th August, 2011.

PROPOSED ORDER UNDER SUB-SECTION (2) OF SECTION 10

Every employer in Sri Lanka covered by the Wages Boards for Tea Growing and Manufacturing Trade, and the Rubber Growing and Manufacturing Trade established under the Wages Boards Ordinance, employing workmen covered by the said Wages Boards, on whom the Collective Agreement entered into between the Employers' Federation of Ceylon, which term shall mean and include the member companies whose names are mentioned in the annexed schedule hereto and referred to as the employer, and the Ceylon Workers Congress, the Lanka Jathika Estate Worker's Union, the Joint Plantation Trade Union Center, which term shall mean and include members of the said unions of the other part, on the 6th day of June, 2011 published under the heading "Collective Agreement No. 22 of 2011" in *Gazette* No. 1710/14 of 16th June, 2011 is not binding, shall observe the terms and conditions which are not less favourable than the terms and conditions set out in the aforesaid Collective Agreement.

SCHEDULE

- 1. Agalawatte Plantations PLC
- 2. Agarapatana Plantations PLC
- 3. Balangoda Plantations PLC
- 4. Bogawantalawa Tea Estates PLC
- 5. Elkaduwa Plantations LTD
- 6. Elpitiya Plantations PLC
- 7. Hapugastenne Plantations PLC
- 8. Horana Plantations PLC
- 9. Kahawatte Plantations PLC
- 10. Kegalle Plantations PLC
- 11. Kelani Vally Plantations PLC
- 12. Kotagala Plantations PLC
- 13. Madulsima Plantations PLC
- 14. Malwatte Valley Plantations PLC
- 15. Maskeliya Plantations PLC
- 16. Maturata Plantations PLC
- 17. Namunukula Plantations PLC
- 18. Pussellawa Plantations LTD
- 19. Talawakelle Tea Estate PLC
- 20. Udapussellawa Plantations PLC
- 21. Watawala Plantations PLC
- 22. Sri Lanka State Plantations Corporation
- 23. Janatha Estate Development Board

09-98