ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය සති විශෙෂ

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 1778/33 - 2012 ඔක්තෝබර් මස 04 වැනි බුහස්පතින්දා - 2012.10.04 No. 1778/33 - THURSDAY, OCTOBER 04, 2012

(Published by Authority)

PART IV (A) - PROVINCIAL COUNCILS

Appointments & c., by the Governors

My No.: 01/10/03/04

UVA PROVINCE PROVINCIAL COUNCIL

Appointments made by the Governor of Uva Porvince

- I hereby announce that the following appointments have been approved by Hon. C. Nanda Mathew, Governor of Uva Province.
 - 01. Mr. W. Randeniya Class III officer of the Sri Lanka Administrative Service, to act as Municipal Commissioner of the Bandarawela Municipal Council, with effect from the date 01.07.2012;
 - 02. Mr. R. M. Hemachandra Bandara, Retired Officer of the Sri Lanka Technological Service (Special Grade), Reappointed on contract basis as Assistant Land Commissioner of Department of Land Commissioner of Uva Province, on contract basis from the date 01.07.2012 till the appointment of a Permanent Officer or up to 30.06.2013;
 - 03. Mr. H. M. Jayarathne, Officer of the Sri Lanka Engineering Service, to perform the duties of the Director to the Building of Uva Province, with effect from the date 23.06.2012 to 01.07.2012 till the return of Mr. K. A. B. Seneviratne, to the Island who is the Provincial Director to the Building of Uva Province;
 - 04. Mr. H. D. C. P. Jayarathne, officer of the Sri Lanka Accountancy Service, to perform the duties of the Director (Budget) of the Uva Provincial Council, in addition to his permanent post, from the date 23.06.2012 to 03.07.2012, till the return of Mr. R. T. S. L. Jayasinghe, to the Island who is the Director (Budget) of the Uva Provincial Council;
 - 05. Assistant Director of Agriculture Mr. T. L. D. Lalith Nishendra, to perform the duties of the Deputy Director of Agriculture of Badulla in addition to his permanent post, from the date 24.06.2012 to 30.06.2012, till the return of Mr. A. B. M. Wijeyathunga, to the Island who is the Deputy Director of Agriculture of Badulla;
 - 06. Director of Provincial Mechanical Mr. S. T. Thennakoon, to act as Deputy Chief Secretary (Engineering Service) of the Uva Provincial Council, in additional to his permanent post, from the date 23.06.2012 to 01.07.2012, till the return of Mr. M. L. C. Fernando, to the Island who is the Deputy Chief Secretary (Engineering Service) of the Uva Provincial Council;

- 07. Assistant Director of Agriculture Mrs. S. M. S. Udayangani, to perform the duties of the Deputy Director to Agriculture of Monaragala in addition to her permanent post, from the date 24.06.2012 to 30.06.2012, till the return of Mr. H. K. P. Jayalath, to the Island who is the Deputy Director of Agriculture of Monaragala;
- 08. Deputy Provincial Director Mr. S. K. Weerasundara, to perform the duties of the Director to Animal Product and Health Service of Uva Province in addition to his permanent post, from the date 24.06.2012 to 30.06.2012, till the return of Mr. R. M. Ariyadasa, to the Island who is the Director to Animal Product and Health Service of Uva Province;
- 09. Mrs. Kusum Pathiraja, Retired Officer of the Sri Lanka Administrative Service, Reappointed on contract basis as Assistant Secretary to the Ministry of Health, Indigenous Medicine, Probation, Childcare and Women's Affairs of the Uva Province, from the date 01.07.2012 till the appointment of a Permanent Officer or up to 30.09.2012;
- 10. As a temporary basis Dr. Mrs. J. C. M. Thennakoon to perform the Duties of the Regional Director to the Health Service of Badulla in addition to her permanent post, with effect from the date 16.07.2012;
- 11. As a temporary basis Dr. Mrs. M. K. D. Senanayake, to perform the duties of the Provincial Director to the Health Service of Uva Province, with effect from the date 16.07.2012;
- 12. Mr. W. M. M. G. Abesinghe Banda, Class I officer of the Sri Lanka Administrative Service, as Secretary to the Ministry of Youth Affairs, Sports, Social Welfare, Estate Infrastructure Development, Power and Energy, Textile Industries and Small Industries of the Uva Provincial Council, with effect from the date 16.07.2012;
- 13. Mr. K. D. Sirisena, Class I officer of the Sri lanka Administrative Service, as Secretary to the Council of the Uva Provincial Council, with effect from the date 16.07.2012;
- 14. Mr. Sri. D. Abeykoon, Retired Officer of the Sri Lanka Administrative Service, Reappointed on contract basis as Deputy Director of Education Department of Uva Province, from the date 10.08.2012 till the appointment of Permanent Officer or up to 09.02.2013;
- 15. Mr. Gamini Ilangarathne, Special Grade of the Sri Lanka Administrative Service, to perform the Duties of the Commissioner of Co-operative Development and Registrar of Societies of Uva Province, with effect from the date 17.08.2012;
- 16. Mr. R. M. T. B. Hathiyaldeniya, Class I officer of the Sri Lanka Administrative Service, to perform the duties of the Secretary to the Co-operative Employees Commission of Uva Province, in addition to his permanent post from the date 05.09.2012 till Mr. Sumith Suraweera resumes his duty.

H. M. SOMATHILAKA, Secretary to the Governor, Uva Province.

Office of the Governor, King's Street, Badulla.

10 - 804