ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය සහ විශේෂ

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 1779/16 - 2012 ඔක්තෝබර් මස 10 වැනි බදාදා - 2012.10.10 No. 1779/16 - WEDNESDAY OCTOBER 10, 2012

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Proclamations & c., by the President

CONSTITUTION OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA

Direction under Article 22

BY virtue of the powers vested in me by Article 22 (1) of the Constitution, I, Mahinda Rajapaksa, President of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, do hereby direct that both the Sinhala and Tamil Languages be used as the languages of administration in the Divisional Secretary's Divisions set out in the Schedule hereto.

Mahinda Rajapaksa, President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, 28th September, 2012.

SCHEDULE

Administrative District Divisional Secretary's Division

Colombo Dehiwala - Mount Lavinia

Kandy Ganga Ihala Korale

Kandy Four Gravets and Gangawata Korale

Matale Matale Polonnaruwa Lankapura

Welikanda Rathnapura

Ratnapura Rathnapura Balangoda

Kegalle Mawanella
Anuradhapura Kekirawa
Vavuniya Vavuniya South

Ampara Dehiaththakandiya

10 - 1085