# ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශෝෂ The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 1783/14 - 2012 නොවැම්බර් මස 07 වැනි බදාදා - 2012.11.07 No 1783/14 - WEDNESDAY NOVEMBER 07,2012

(Published by Authority)

# PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

## **Government Notifications**

#### THE REGISTRATION OF ELECTORS ACT, No. 44 OF 1980

IN the exercise of the powers vested in me by Section 8 (1) of the Registration of Electors Act, No. 44 of 1980, I, Mahinda Deshapriya, Commissioner of Elections do hereby appoint for the Electoral District specified in Column I of the Schedule hereto, the Assistant Registering Officers mentioned in the corresponding entry in Column II respectively.

MAHINDA DESHAPRIYA, Commissioner of Elections.

Elections Secretariat, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya, 07th November, 2012.

#### Schedule

II Assistant Registering Officer

J. A. S. P. Jayasingha, Assistant Secretary, Co-operative and Internal Trade Ministry, No. 27, Vauxhall Street, Colombo 02.

- S. D. S. A. Rupasingha, Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Elections Office, Matale.
- M. M. Mohamed, Deputy Commissioner of Elections (Admin), Elections Secretariat.
- P. Kuganathan, Divisional Secretary, Maritimepaththu Divisional Secretariat, Mullativu.

I Electoral District

No. 01 - Colombo

No. 10 - Jaffna

### 2A I කොටස : (I) ජෙදය - ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2012.11.07 PART I : SEC. (I) - GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 07.11.2012

#### SCHEDULE (Contd.)

Ι	П
Electoral District	Assistant Registering Officer
No. 10 - Jaffna (Contd.)	T. Krishnananthalingam, Assistant Secretary, Provincial Public Administration Ministry, No. 695, Nawalar Road, Jaffna.
No. 11 - Vanni	M. M. Mohamed, Deputy Commissioner of Elections (Admin.), Elections Secretariat.
	T. Krishnananthalingam, Assistant Secretary, Provincial Public Administration Ministry, No. 695, Nawalar Road, Jaffna.
	P. Kuganathan, Divisional Secretary, Maritimepaththu Divisional Secretariat, Mullativu.
	Nalaka Rathnayka, Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Elections Office, Trincomalee.
No.16 - Puttalam	M. M. Mohamed, Deputy Commissioner of Elections (Admin), Elections Secretariat.
	A. O. M. Nafeel, Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Elections Office, Kurunegala.

11-756

PRINTED AT THE DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT PRINTING, SRI LANKA.