ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශෙෂ

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 1771/2 - 2012 අගෝස්තු මස 13 වැනි සඳුදා - 2012.08.13 No. 1771/2 — MONDAY AUGUST 13, 2012

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

THE CONSTITUTION OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA

Order under Article 98 (8)

BY virtue of the powers vested in me under paragraph (8) of Article 98 of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, I, Mahinda Deshapriya, Commissioner of Elections, do by this Order certify that—

The number set out in Column II of the Schedule hereto be the number of members which each electoral district specified in the corresponding entry in Column I of the Schedule hereto is entitled to return by virtue of the Proclamation under Article 97 and under Article 98.

Mahinda Deshapriya, Commissioner of Elections.

Elections Secretariat, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya, 13th August, 2012.

SCHEDULE

Column I Name of Electoral District	Column II Number of Members which such Electoral District is entitled to return
01 - Colombo	19
02 - Gampaha	18
03 - Kalutara	10
04 - Mahanuwara	12
05 - Matale	05
06 - Nuwara Eliya	07
07 - Galle	10
08 - Matara	08
09 - Hambantota	07
10 - Jaffna	06
11 - Vanni	05

SCHEDULE (Contd.)

Column I Name of Electoral District	Column II Number of Members which such Electoral District is entitled to return
12 - Batticaloa	05
13 - Digamadulla	07
14 - Trincomalee	04
15 - Kurunegala	16
16 - Puttalam	08
17 - Anuradhapura	09
18 - Polonnaruwa	05
19 - Badulla	09
20 - Moneragala	06
21 - Ratnapura	11
22 - Kegalle	09

08 - 788