# ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශෙෂ

# The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

### **EXTRAORDINARY**

අංක 1795/43 - 2013 ජනවාරි මස 31 වැනි බුහස්පතින්දා - 2013.01.31 No. 1795/43 - THURSDAY JANUARY 31, 2013

(Published by Authority)

## PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

## Appointments & c., by the President

No. 22/1 of 2013

P.S. No.: CSA/1/16/1.

Subject

IT is hereby notified that His Excellency the President has been pleased, under Article 44(1) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, to appoint the following Ministers, with effect from January 28, 2013.

#### Name

Hon. Basheer Segudawood, MP

| 1. | Hon. Achchige Don Susil Premajayantha, MP       | Environment and Renewable Energy        |
|----|---|---|
| 2. | Hon. Patalee Champika Ranawaka, MP              | Technology, Research and Atomic Energy  |
| 3. | Hon. Arachchige Pavithradevi Wanniarachchi, MP  | Power and Energy                        |
| 4. | Hon. Anura Priyadarshana Yapa, MP               | Petroleum Industries                    |
| 5. | Hon. Lakshman Pinto Jayathilaka Senawiratne, MP | Sugar Industry Development              |
| 6. | Hon. Lakshman Yapa Abeywardana, MP              | Investment Promotion                    |
| 7. | Hon. Jayaratna Herath, MP                       | Botanical Gardens and Public Recreation |
| 8. | Hon. Duminda Dissanayake, MP                    | Education Services                      |
| 9. | Hon. Gamini Vijith Vijayamuni Soyza, MP         | Wildlife Resources Conservation         |

By order of His Excellency,

Lalith Weeratunga, Secretary to the President.

**Productivity Promotion** 

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, 30th January 2013.

10.

02 - 519/1

2A I කොටස : (I) ඡෙදය - ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2013.01.31 Part I : Sec. (I) - GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 31.01.2013

No. 22/2 of 2013

P.S. No.: CSA/1/16/1.

IT is hereby notified that His Excellency the President has been pleased, under Article 45(1) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, to appoint the following Ministers, with effect from January 28, 2013.

Name Subject

Hon. Rohitha Piyatissa Abeygunawardena, MP
 Hon. Nirmala Kothalawala, MP
 Ports and Highways

By order of His Excellency,

Lalith Weeratunga,
Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat,
Colombo 01,
30th January 2013.

02 - 519/2

No. 22/3 of 2013

P.S. No.: CSA/1/16/1.

IT is hereby notified that His Excellency the President has been pleased, under Article 46(1) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, to appoint the following Deputy Ministers, with effect from January 28, 2013.

Name Subject

| 1. | Hon. Samarakoon Mudiyanselage Chandrasena, MP       | Economic Development                        |
|----|---|---|
| 2. | Hon. Galgamuwa Vidanelage Susantha Punchinilame, MP | Economic Development                        |
| 3. | Hon. Faiszer Musthapha, MP, President's Counsel     | Investment Promotion                        |
| 4. | Hon. M. L. A. M. Hisbullah, MP                      | Economic Development                        |
| 5. | Hon. A. R. M. Abdul Cader, MP                       | Enviornment and Renewable Energy            |
| 6. | Hon, Sarath Kumara Gunaratna, MP                    | Fisheries and Aquatic Resources Development |

By order of His Excellency,

Lalith Weeratunga, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, 30th January 2013.

02 - 519/3

### **Government Notifications**

P.S. No.: CSA/1/16/1.

IT is hereby notified that the under mentioned Hon. Ministers have resigned their offices under Article 47(b) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, with effect from January 28, 2013.

| Name | Office |
|------|--------|
|      |        |

| 1. | Hon. Achchige Don Susil Premajayantha, MP       | Minister of Petroleum Industries    |
|----|---|-------------------------------------|
| 2. | Hon. Patalee Champika Ranawaka, MP              | Minister of Power and Energy        |
| 3. | Hon. Arachchige Pavithradevi Wanniarachchi, MP  | Minister of Technology and Research |
| 4. | Hon. Anura Priyadarshana Yapa, MP               | Minister of Environment             |
| 5. | Hon. Lakshman Pinto Jayathilaka Senawiratne, MP | Minister of Productivity Promotion  |

By order of His Excellency,

Lalith Weeratunga, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, 30th January 2013.

02 - 519/4

P.S. No.: CSA/1/16/1.

IT is hereby notified that the under mentioned Hon. Deputy Ministers have resigned their offices, under Article 47(b) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, with effect from January 28, 2013.

Name Office

| 1.  | Hon. Samarakoon Mudiyanselage Chandrasena, MP       | Deputy Minister of Agrarian Services and Wildlife              |
|-----|---|--|
| 2.  | Hon. Galgamuwa Vidanelage Susantha Punchinilame, MP | Deputy Minister of Fisheries and Aquatic Resoucres Development |
| 3.  | Hon. Lakshman Yapa Abeywardana, MP                  | Deputy Minister of Economic Development                        |
| 4.  | Hon. Rohitha Piyatissa Abeygunawardena, MP          | Deputy Minister of Ports and Highways                          |
| 5.  | Hon. Jayaratna Herath, MP                           | Deputy Minister of Industry and Commerce                       |
| 6.  | Hon. Duminda Dissanayake, MP                        | Deputy Minister of Youth Affairs and Skills                    |
|     |   | Development  |
| 7.  | Hon. Nirmala Kothalawala, MP                        | Deputy Minister of Ports and Highways                          |
| 8.  | Hon. Faiszer Musthapha, MP President's Counsel      | Deputy Minister of Technology and Research                     |
| 9.  | Hon. Gamini Vijith Vijayamuni Soyza, MP             | Deputy Minister of Education                                   |
| 10. | Hon. M. L. A. M. Hisbullah, MP                      | Deputy Minister of Child Development and Women's Affairs       |
| 11. | Hon. Basheer Segudawood, MP                         | Deputy Minister of Co-operatives and Internal Trade            |

4A I කොටස : (I) ඡෙදය - ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2013.01.31 PART I : Sec. (I) - GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 31.01.2013

Name

Office

- 12. Hon. A. R. M. Abdul Cader, MP
- 13. Hon. Sarath Kumara Gunaratna, MP

Deputy Minister of Environment Deputy Minister of State Resources and Enterprise Development

By order of His Excellency,

LALITH WEERATUNGA, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, 30th January 2013.

02 - 519/5