ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අති විශෙෂ EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 1810/19 – 2013 මැයි 13 වැනි සඳුදා – 2013.05.13 No. 1810/19 – MONDAY, MAY 13, 2013

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) – GENERAL

Government Notifications

My No.: IR/21/02/2009.

THE INDUSTRIAL DISPUTES ACT, CHAPTER 131 OF THE LEGISLATIVE ENACTMENTS OF CEYLON (1956 REVISED EDITION)

Revocation of Order under Section 4(1)

WHEREAS by Order made under Section 4 (1) of the Industrial Disputes Act Chapter 131 of the Legislative Enactments of Ceylon (1956 Revised Edition) as amended by Act Nos. 14 and 62 of 1957, 4 of 1962 and 39 of 1968 (read with Industrial Disputes (Special Provisions) Act No. 37 of 1968) dated 24th September, 2012 and the Industrial Dispute in respect of the matter specified in the statement of the Commissioner of Labour dated 04th September, 2012.

All Ceylon Commercial and Industrial Workers Union, No. 457, Dr. Colvin R. De Silva Mawatha (Union Place) Colombo 02, of the one part.

and

Gestetner of Ceylon PLC, No. 248, Vauxhall Street, Colombo 02, of the other part

was referred to Mr. T. Piyasoma for settlement by arbitration.

AND whereas it is now deemed expedient that the said Order be revoked, I, Gamini Lokuge, Minister of Labour and Labour Relations do hereby revoke the said Order and further make Order that no proceedings be taken upon the said Order dated 24th September, 2012.

GAMINI LOKUGE,
Minister of Labour and Labour Relations.

Colombo, 30th April, 2013.

05-792/1

My No.: IR/21/02/2009.

THE INDUSTRIAL DISPUTES ACT, CHAPTER 131 OF THE LEGISLATIVE ENACTMENTS OF CEYLON (1956 REVISED EDITION)

Order under Section 4(1)

WHEREAS AN industrial dispute in respect of the matter specified in the statement of the Commissioner of Labour which accompanies this order exists between,

This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk.

All Ceylon Commercial and Industrial Workers Union, No. 457, Dr. Colvin R. de Silva Mawatha (Union Place), Colombo 02. of the one part.

and

Gestetner of Ceylon PLC., No. 248, Vauxhall Street, Colombo 02, of the other part.

NOW THEREFORE I, Gamini Lokuge, Minister of Labour and Labour Relations do by virtue of the powers vested in me by Section 4(1) of the Industrial Disputes Act, Chapter 131 of the Legislative Enactments of Ceylon (1956 Revised Edition), as amended by Act Nos. 14 of 1957, 62 of 1957, 4 of 1962 and 39 of 1968 (read with Industrial Disputes-Special Provisions Act, No. 37 of 1968) hereby appoint Mr. Suneth Lokubogahawatte, No. 89/F, Kumudu Mawatha, Nampamunuwa, Piliyandala to be the arbitrator and refer the aforesaid dispute to him for settlement by arbitration.

GAMINI LOKUGE,
Minister of Labour and Labour Relations.

Colombo, 30th April, 2013.

My No.: IR/21/02/2009.

THE INDUSTRIAL DISPUTES ACT, CHAPTER 131 OF THE LEGISLATIVE ENACTMENTS OF CEYLON (1956 REVISED EDITION)

All Ceylon Commercial and Industrial Workers Union, No. 457, Dr. Colvin R. de Silva Mawatha (Union Place), Colombo 02, of the one part.

and

Gestetner of Ceylon PLC, No. 248, Vauxhall Street, Colombo 02, of the other part.

STATEMENT OF MATTER IN DISPUTE

The matter in dispute between the aforesaid parties is-

Whether the strike carried out by the below - mentioned twenty eight (28) employees employed at Gestetner of Ceylon PLC from 12.10.2009 is legal or illegal and if it is legal to what relief they are entitled.

- 1. L. H. Jagath Wickramasinghe
- 2. R. A. Weerasinghe
- 3. D. G. Sirimevan Artigala
- 4. S. L. Vijitha Chaminda
- 5. Antony Scott
- 6. H. K. Rasika Priyankara Fernando
- 7. B. A. Asantha Sanjeewa Perera
- 8. M. Dhanushka Peiris
- 9. W. H. C. Prasad Fernando
- 10. D. Anosh Chinthaka Balachandra
- 11. J. A. Ajantha Jayasinghe
- 12. K. L. S. Nilushana
- 13. Chamath Prasanna Wijenayaka
- 14. K. P. L. Amila Karunanayake

- 15. M. K. Nuwan Kumara Alwis
- 16. Chamila Kumara Suraweera
- 17. Dinesh Sanjeewa Somasiri
- 18. J. A. Lal Jayasuriya
- 19. D. G. Wasantha Kumara
- 20. Mudunkotuwage Suranga Sanjeewa
- 21. K. M. Lal
- 22. K. A. Gamini Kumarasinghe
- 23. J. P. Justin Raj
- 24. K. Jabom
- 25. W. A. Anuruddha Pradeep Kumara
- 26. M. M. Samitha Chandimal
- 27. M. D. Gamini Weerasinghe
- 28. K. D. Sumith Manjula

V. B. P. K. WEERASINGHE, Commissioner of Labour.

Dated at the Office of the Commissioner of Labour, Colombo, this 01st day of April, 2013.

05 - 792/2