ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

අති විශෙෂ

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 1817/35 - 2013 ජූලි මස 03 වැනි බදාදා - 2013.07.03 No. 1817/35 - WEDNESDAY, JULY 03, 2013

(Published by Authority)

PART IV (B) — LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Notice Under the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance

FILLING OF A VACANCY IN THE OFFICE OF A MEMBER OF THE TANGALLE PRADESHIYA SABHA

WHEREAS, the office of a member in Tangalle Pradeshiya Sabha has fallen vacant by reason of not attending meetings of the Council for a period of three months without permission;

And whereas the Secretary of the United National Party the recongnised political party to which Kaluhennadige Darshana Pradeep the member belonged, was required by me to nominate a person eligible as a member of that Tangalle Pradeshiya Sabha who belongs to such party who shall be declared elected as a member within a period of thirty (30) days.

And whereas the Secretary of the aforesaid recognised political party has nominated Mr. Ananda Sarath Upali Palihakkara being and eligible person to fill such vacancy.

Now therefore I, Wewelawala Hewage Ravindra Wijaya Kumara Returning Officer of Tangalle Pradeshiya Sabha, do hereby declare Mr. Ananda Sarath Upali Palihakkara elected as a member of the Tangalle Pradeshiya Sabha.

W. H. R. WIJAYA KUMARA, Returning Officer, Tangalle Pradeshiya Sabha.

Elections Office, Hambantota 27th June, 2013.

07 - 512



NOTICE UNDER SECTION 10A(1)(a) OF THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS ORDINANCE

Karandeniya Pradeshiya Sabha

I, Anthoni Bimal Indrajith de Silva, Returning Officer of the Karandeniya Pradeshiya Sabha, do hereby declare under Section 10A (1)(a) of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance that Mr. Iddamalgoda Disanayaka Vimal Premachandre of the Karandeniya Predeshiya Sabha has vacated his office of member of that Pradeshiya Sabha as he has ceased to be a member of the People's Liberation front.

A. B. I. de Silva, Returning Officer, Karandeniya Pradeshiya Sabha.

Elections Office, Galle, 13th June 2013.

07 - 513

NOTICE UNDER SECTION 10A(1)(a) OF THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS ORDINANCE

Bentota Pradeshiya Sabha

I, Anthoni Bimal Indrajith de Silva, Returning Officer of the Bentota Pradeshiya Sabha, do hereby declare under Section 10A (1)(a) of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance that Mr. Abesiri Lekamwasam Wasantha Gunawardane of the Bentota Predeshiya Sabha has vacated his office of member of that Pradeshiya Sabha as he has ceased to be a member of the People's Liberation front.

A. B. I. de SILVA, Returning Officer, Bentota Pradeshiya Sabha.

Elections Office, Galle, 13th June 2013.

07 - 514

NOTICE UNDER SECTION 10A(1)(a) OF THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS ORDINANCE

Baddegama Pradeshiya Sabha

I, Anthoni Bimal Indrajith de Silva, Returning Officer of the Baddegama Pradeshiya Sabha, do hereby declare under Section 10A (1)(a) of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance that Mr. Guniyangodage Leelarathna Gunawardana of the Baddegama Predeshiya Sabha has vacated his office of member of that Pradeshiya Sabha as he has ceased to be a member of the People's Liberation front.

A. B. I. de Silva, Returning Officer, Baddegama Pradeshiya Sabha.

Elections Office, Galle, 21st June 2013.

07 - 515

NOTICE UNDER SECTION 10A(1)(a) OF THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS ORDINANCE

Rajgama Pradeshiya Sabha

I, Anthoni Bimal Indrajith de Silva, Returning Officer of the Rajgama Pradeshiya Sabha, d hereby declare under Section 10A (1)(a) of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance that Mr. Amarasiri Wakwella Gamage of the Rajgama Predeshiya Sabha has vacated his office of member of that Pradeshiya Sabha as he has ceased to be a member of the People's Liberation front.

A. B. I. de SILVA, Returning Officer, Rajgama Pradeshiya Sabha.

Elections Office, Galle, 13th June 2013.

07 - 516