# ශ් ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතය අත වශය The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 1818/2 - 2013 ජූලි මස 08 වැනි සඳුදා - 2013.07.08 No. 1818/2 - MONDAY, JULY 08, 2013

(Published by Authority)

## PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

### **Government Notifications**

WAGES BOARDS ORDINANCE

Notification

THE WAGES BOARD FOR THE ENGINEERING TRADE

IT is hereby notified under Regulation 30 of the Wages Boards Regulations, 1971 that Mrs. R. N. Gamlath has been appointed as Employer Representative of the Wages Board for the Engineering Trade in place of Mr. R. A. U. Perera and Miss. K. K. A. D. C. de Kumarasinghe and Mr. R. A. P. K. Ranathunga has been appointed as Employee Representative for the above Trade in place of W. Upul Priyashantha, repetitively by the Hon. Minister of Labour and Labour Relations under Section 09 of the Wages Boards Ordinance (Chapter 136) This Appointment is valid only Up to 30th June 2014.

W. J. L. U. WIJAYAWEERA, Secretary, Ministry of Labour & Labour Relations.

Labour Secretariat, Colombo 05, 31st May, 2013.

07 - 690/1

#### WAGES BOARDS ORDINANCE

Notification

#### WAGES BOARD FOR THE MOTOR TRANSPORT TRADE

IT is hereby notified under Regulation 30 of the Wages Boards Regulations published in *Gazette* No. 14961 dated 04.06.1971 that the Hon. Minister of Labour and Labour Relations has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be members of the Wages Board for the Motor Transport Trade, by virtue of the powers vested in the Hon. Minister of Labour under Section 09 of the Wages Boards Ordinance (Chapter 136) No. 27 of 1941, for a period of three years commencing on 16th of February 2013.

W. J. L. U. WIJAYAWEERA, Secretary, Ministry of Labour & Labour Relations.

Labour Secretariat, Colombo 05, 25th June, 2013.

This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk

#### 2A I කොටස : (I) ඡෙදය - ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2013.07.08 Part I : Sec. (I) - GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 08.07.2013

Nominated Members :

- 01. Mr. Ariyarathna Withanage
- 02. Mr. A. Disanayake
- 03. Mr. M. A. Chandrapala

Employers' Representatives :

- 01. Mr. Hewa Gamage Samantha Kumara
- 02. Mrs. A. M. N. U. Athanayake
- 03. Mr. B. M. K. S. K. Walakulpola
- 04. Mr. Neranjan Ajith de Silva
- 05. Mr. U. K. Liyanaarachige
- 06. Mr. W. D. D. de Alwis
- 07. Mr. Niranjan Fonseka
- 08. Mr. A. R. Ebeart de Silva

Employees' Representatives :

- 01. Mr. H. A. Piyadasa
- 02. Mr. W. K. Piyarathna
- 03. Mr. K. G. Piyadasa
- 04. Mr. S. R. Ranjith Zoysa
- 05. Mr. M. K. Hemapala
- 06. Mr. Wenkadasanam Jewanandarajah
- 07. Mr. Sumanadasa Ranasingha
- 08. Mr. B. I. Abdeen

07 - 690/2