ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශෙෂ

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 1820/15 - 2013 ජූලි මස 24 වැනි බදාදා - 2013.07.24 No. 1820/15 - WEDNESDAY, JULY 24, 2013

(Published by Authority)

PART IV (A) - PROVINCIAL COUNCILS

Appointments & C., by the Governors

My No: 01/10/03/04.

UVA PROVINCE PROVINCIAL COUNCIL

Appointments by the Governor Uva Provincial Council

I hereby announce that the following appointments have been approved by Hon. C. Nanda Mathew, Governor of Uva Province.

- 1. Mrs. R. A. H. A. Samarasinghe, Class I officer of the Sri Lanka Administrative Service, to act as Secretary to the Provincial Council Public Service Commission of Uva Province, in addition to her permanent post, from the date 26.05.2013 to 03.06.2013, till the return of Mr. R. M. T. B. Hathiyaldeniya, to the Island who is the Secretary to the Provincial Council Public Service Commission of Uva Province.
- 2. Mr. D. M. R. Dhanapala, officer of the Sri Lanka Engineering Service, to perform the Duties of the Director to Irrigation of Uva Province, in addition to his permanent post, from the date 29.05.2013 to 30.06.2013, till the return of Mr. M. M. J. S. Wijekoon, to the Island who is the Director to Irrigation of Uva Province.
- 3. Mr. H. D. C. P. Jayarathna, officer of the Sri Lanka Accountancy Service, to perform the Duties of the Director (Budget) of Department of Finance Management of Uva Province, in addition to his permanent post, from the date 27.05.2013 to 02.06.2013, till the return of Mr. R. T. S. L. Jayasinghe, to the Island who is the Director (Budget) of Department of Finance Management of Uva Province.
- 4. Mr. D. Chandrathilaka, officer of the Sri Lanka Engineering Service, to perform the Duties of the Director to Road of Uva Province, from the date 07.06.2013 to 01.07.2013, till the return of Mr. A. A. P. S. K. Karunarathne, to the Island who is the Director to Road of Uva Province.
- 5. Mr. N. A. Samarajeewa, Deputy Inland Commissioner of Uva Province, to perform the Duties of the Inland Commissioner of Uva Province, in addition to his permanent post, from the date 15.06.2013 to 21.06.2013 till the return of Mr. W. M. Karunathilaka, to the Island who is the Inland Commissioner of Uva Province.
- Removing Mr. Sumith Suraweera Class I officer of the Sri Lanka Administrative Service, from the Post of Secretary
 to the Co-operative Employees Commission of Uva Province, with effect from the date 18.06.2013 and attach him to
 office of the Chief Secretary of Uva Province.
- 7. Mr. R. M. T. B. Hathiyaldeniya, Class I officer of the Sri Lanka Administrative Service, to act as Secretary to the Co-operative Employees Commission of Uva Province, in addition to his permanent post, from the date 19.06.2013.



- 8. Mr. R. M. Hemachandra Bandara, Retired officer of the Sri Lanka Technological Service (Special Grade), Reappointed on contract basis as Assistant Land Commissioner of Department of Land Commissioner of Uva Province, on contract basis from the date 01.07.2013 till the appointment of a Permanent Officer or Up to 30.06.2014.
- 9. Mrs. G. A. M. S. P. Ambanwela, Class I officer of the Sri Lanka Administrative Service, to act as Secretary to the Ministry of Finance, Planning, Law and Peace, Education, Local Government, Cultural Affairs, Transport, Land, Irrigation, Economic Promotion and Rural Infrastructure Development and Construction of Uva Province, in addition to her permanent post, from the date 30.06.2013 to 08.07.2013, till the return of Mr. L. L. Anil Wijesiri, to the Island who is the Secretary to the Ministry of Finance, Planning, Law and Peace, Education, Local Government, Cultural Affairs, Transport, Land, Irrigation, Economic Promotion and Rural Infrastructure Development and Construction of Uva Province.
- 10. Mr. Dr. S. K. Weerasundara, officer of the Sri Lanka Animal Product and Health Service, to act as Provincial Director to the Department of Animal Product and Health Service of Uva Province, in addition to his permanent post, from the date 09.07.2013 to 14.09.2013, till the return of Mr. Dr. R. M. Ariyadasa, to the Island who is the Provincial Director to the Department of Animal Product and Health Service of Uva Province.
- 11. Mr. H. P. A. G. Anuruddha, Class III officer of the Sri Lanka Administrative Service, to Perform the duties of the senior Assistant Secretary to the Ministry of Finance, Planning, Law and Peace, Education, Local Government, Cultural Affairs, Transport, Land, Irrigation, Economic Promotion and Rural Infrastructure Development and Construction of Uva Province, in addition to his permanent post, from the date 30.06.2013 to 08.07.2013, till the return of Mr. Gunadasa Samarasinghe, to the Island who is the Senior Assistant Secretary to the Ministry of Finance, Planning, Law and Peace, Education, Local Government, Cultural Affairs, Transport, Land, Irrigation, Economic Promotion and Rural Infrastructure Development and Construction of Uva Province.
- 12. Mr. T. W. Gayan, Class III officer of the Sri Lanka Administrative Service, to perform the Duties of the Commissioner of Land of Uva Province, in addition to his permannt Post, from the date 30.06.2013 to 08.07.2013, till the return of Mr. Gunadasa Samarasinghe, to the Island who is the Commissioner of Land of Uva Province.
- 13. Mr. Gunadasa Samarasinghe, Class I officer of the Sri Lanka Administrative Service, appointed as Secretary to the Ministry of Road Development, Housing Water Supply, Consumer Affairs and Co-operative and Food Supply and Distribution of Uva Province, with effect from the date 09.07.2013.
- 14. Class I officer of the Sri Lanka Administrative Service, Mr. Gunadasa Samarasinghe, who was appointed as Secretary to the Ministry of Road Development, Housing, Water Supply, Consumer Affairs and Co-operative and Food Supply and Distribution of Uva Province, to act as Commissioner of Land of Uva Province, in addition to his permanent Post, from the date 09.07.2013.
- 15. Mr. M. Rathnakumar, Class III officer of the Sri Lanka Planning Service, to perform the Duties of the Director (Planning) to the Department of Animal Product and Health Service of the Uva Provincial Council, in addition to his permanent post, from the date 30.06.2013 to 08.07.2013, till the return of Mr. M. M. Ananda Wijitha Kumara, to the Island who is the Director (Planning) to the Department of Animal Procuct and Health Service of the Uva Porvincial Council.

H. M. SOMATHILAKA, Secretary to the Governor, Uva Province.

Office of the Governor, King's Street, Badulla, 08-339