# ශ් ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශෙෂ

## The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka **EXTRAORDINARY**

අංක 1820/26 - 2013 ජුලි මස 26 වැනි සිකුරාදා - 2013.07.26 No. 1820/26 - FRIDAY, JULY 26, 2013

(Published by Authority)

### PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

#### **Government Notifications**

#### DECLARATION OF THE OPERATION OF SRI LANKA NURSING COUNCIL

THIS is to inform the General Public of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka that as per the provision of the Sri Lanka Nursing Council Act, No. 19 of 1988 and amended by Act, No. 35 of 2005, the Sri Lanka Nursing Council has been established as per section 2 of the said Act with effect from 12.05.2011 with such members who have been elected from the election held in this respect on 09.04.2011 as per section 3 of the ex-officio members. All of whom are as listed below:

01. President Director General of Health Services

02. Vice President Ms. D. L. L. Pieris, Principal, Post Basic College of Nursing

#### **Other Committee Members**

03. Mr. R. K. Batuwita - Nursing Officer (Grade II A) - Nursing Officer (Grade II A) 04. Mr. I. D. S. Illandara 05. Mr. L. L. Liyanage - Nursing Officer (Grade II A)

06. Mr. D. M. P. K. B. Palipana - Nursing Officer (Grade II A) 07. Ms. K. M. R. T. Jayathilake - Nursing Officer (Grade I on Supernumerary basis)

08. Ms. P. A. Shanthi Pieris Nursing Officer (Department of Ayurvedic) 09. Mr. A. T. J. Anurasiri Nursing Officer (Special Grade - Hospital Services)

10. Ms. P. H. Kotikawatte Nursing Officer (Special Grade - Provincial Health Services) 11. Ms. W. K. Botheju - Regional Supervising Public Health Nursing Officer

12. Ms. K. S. N. Amarasinghe

- Director Nursing (Medical Services) w.e.f. 12.05.2011 up to 20.05.2012 13. Ms. L. Abeygoonawardena - Director Nursing (Medical Services) w.e.f. 21.05.2012

14. Ms. S. Siriwardene - Director Nursing (Education)

15. Ms. R. M. W. M. Rathnayake Director Nursing (Public Health Services)

16. Mr. D. C. Siribaddana Director (Ministry of Finance) w.e.f. 12.05.2011 up to 06.06.2012 17 Ms. B. N. Gamage Director (Trade, Tariff and Investment Policy) Ministry of Finance w.e.f.

07.06.2011

- Director General (Student Affairs), Ministry of Higher Education 18. Mr. Keerthi Mawellage

> MAITHRIPALA SIRISENA, Minister of Health.

Ministry of Helath, "Suwasiripaya",

No. 385, Rev. Baddegama Wimalawansa Thero Mawatha,

Colombo 10, 12th July, 2013.

08 - 418

