ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අති විශෙෂ EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 1825/33 – 2013 අගෝස්තු 30 වැනි සිකුරාදා – 2013.08.30 No. 1825/33 – FRIDAY, AUGUST 30, 2013

(Published by Authority)

PART III – LANDS

Land Acquisition Notices

THE LAND ACQUISITION ACT (CHAPTER 460)

Declaration under Section 5

I, Janaka Bandara Thennakoon, Minister of Lands and Land Development hereby declare, under Sub-section (1) of Section 5 of the Land Acquisition Act, that the land described below is needed for a public purpose and will be acquired under the provisions of that Act.

An allotment of land shown as the below name in extent of about 0.0039 Hectare, indicated in Advance Tracing No. B/ACQ/MGH/ 2013/296 and dated 25.04.2013 prepared by the Surveyor General situated in the Village of Meegahakiula in Grama Niladari Division of Meegahakiula (22) in the Minor Division of Oyapalatha Korale in the Divisional Secretary's Division of Meegahakiula in Badulla District in Uva Province and bounded as follows:

01. Lot "A" – Peellegedara Watta – Extent: 0.0039 Hectare North: Road (R.D.A) and Peellegedara Watta claimed by Dissanayake Mudiyanselage Ajith Bandara; East: Peellegedara Watta claimed by Dissanayake Mudiyanselage Ajith Bandara and Peellegedara Watta claimed by Welakona Watta Walauwe Senanayake Senevirathne Herath Mudiyanselage Chandrawathi Kumarihami; South: Peellegedara Watta claimed Welakona Watta Walauwe Senanayake Senevirathne Herath Mudiyanselage Chandrawathi Kumarihami and Road (Pradeshiya Sabha);West: Road (Pradeshiya Sabha) and Road (R. D. A).

> Janaka Bandara Thennakoon, Minister of Lands and Land Development.

Reference No.: 4-3/5/2012/HW/321. Divisional Secretary's Ref. No.: BD/MG/LND/2/1/10. Ministry of Lands and Land Development, "Mihikatha Medura", No. 1200/6, Land Secretary Office, Rajamalwatta Road, Battaramulla, 12th August, 2013.

09 – 376



PRINTED AT THE DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT PRINTING, SRI LANKA This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk.