ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

අති විශෙෂ

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 1887/2 - 2014 නොවැම්බර් මස 03 වැනි සඳුදා - 2014.11.03 No. 1887/2 - MONDAY, NOVEMBER 03, 2014

(Published by Authority)

PART IV (A) - PROVINCIAL COUNCILS

Appointments & C., by the Governors

My No.: 01/10/03/04.

UVA PROVINCE PROVINCIAL COUNCIL

Appointments made by the Governor of the Uva Province

I, hereby notify that the following appointments have been approved by Hon. C. Nanda Mathew, Governor of Uva Province under Section 32(1) of the Provincial Council Act, No. 42 of 1987.

- 01. Dr. P. W. W. Dissanayake, Class I officer of the Sri Lanka Ayurvedic Medical Service, to act as Medical Officer of the Bibila Medagama Ayurveda Hospital, in addition to his permanent post, with effect from the date 07.07.2014.
- 02. Mr. W. M. Nimal Weerasinghe, Retired Officer of the Sri Lanka Educational Administrative Service, reappointed on contract basis as Deputy Director (Education) to the Ministry of Education and Local Government of Uva Province, from the date 14.08.2014 till the appointment of a Permanent Officer or up to 13.08.2015.
- 03. Mrs. Gnana Rathnayake, Retired Officer of the Sri Lanka Administative Service, reappointed on contract basis as Municipal Commissioner of the Badulla Municipal Council, from the date 29.08.2014 till the appointment of a Permanent Officer or up to 31.12.2014.
- 04. Mr. R. M. Ananda Rathnayake, Class I officer of the Sri Lanka Educational Administrative Service, to perform the duties of the Director to Education of Uva Province, in addition to his permanent post, from the date 20.09.2014 to 24.09.2014, till the return of Mr. R. M. P. Rathnayake, to the Island who is the Director to Education of Uva Province.

H. M. SOMATHILAKA, Secretary to the Governor, Uva Province.

Office of the Uva Governor, King's Street, Badulla.

11-476



PRINTED AT THE DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT PRINTING, SRI LANKA. This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk