ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

අති විශය The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 1889/36 - 2014 නොවැම්බර් මස 21 වැනි සිකුරාදා - 2014.11.21 No. 1889/36 - FRIDAY NOVEMBER 21, 2014

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

PRESIDENTIAL ELECTIONS ACT, No. 15 OF 1981

Notice Under Section 7 (1)

IN the exercise of the powers vested in me by Section 7 (1) of the Presidential Elections Act, No. 15 of 1981, I, Mahinda Deshapriya, Commissioner of Elections do hereby appoint the Returning Officers mentioned by designation in Column II of the Schedule for each Electoral District in the corresponding entry in Column I of that Schedule.

> Mahinda Deshapriya Commissioner of Elections.

Rajagiriya, 21st November, 2014.

SCHEDULE

Column I	Column II

District Secretary, Colombo Administrative District	
District Secretary, Gampaha Administrative District	
District Secretary, Kalutara Administrative District	
District Secretary, Kandy Administrative District	
District Secretary, Matale Administrative District	
District Secretary, Nuwara Eliya Administrative District	
District Secretary, Galle Administrative District	
District Secretary, Matara Administrative District	
District Secretary, Hambantota Administrative District	
District Secretary/Government Agent, Jaffna Administrative District	
District Secretary/Government Agent, Vavuniya Administrative District	
District Secretary/Government Agent, Batticaloa Administrative District	
District Secretary/Government Agent, Ampara Administrative District	
District Secretary/Government Agent, Trincomalee Administrative District	
District Secretary, Kurunegala Administrative District	
District Secretary, Puttalam Administrative District	
District Secretary, Anuradhapura Administrative District	
District Secretary, Polonnaruwa Administrative District	
District Secretary, Badulla Administrative District	
District Secretary, Moneragala Administrative District	
District Secretary, Ratnapura Administrative District	
District Secretary, Kegalle Administrative District	



PRESIDENTIAL ELECTIONS ACT, No. 15 OF 1981

Notice Under Section 7 (1)

IN the exercise of the powers vested in me by Section 7 (1) of the Presidential Elections Act, No. 15 of 1981, I, Mahinda Deshapriya, Commissioner of Elections do hereby appoint the Assistant Returning Officers mentioned by designation in Column II of the Schedule for each Electoral District in the corresponding entry in Column I of that Schedule.

> Mahinda Deshapriya Commissioner of Elections.

Rajagiriya, 21st November, 2014.

12 - 261/2

Column I

SCHEDULE

Column II

No. 01 - Colombo	Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Colombo Administrative District	
	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Colombo Administrative District	
No. 02 - Gampaha	Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Gampaha Administrative District	
•	Administrative Officer, Elections Office, Gampaha Administrative Disrict	
No. 03 - Kalutara	Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Kalutara Administrative District	
No. 04 - Mahanuwara	Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Kandy Administrative District	
No. 05 - Matale	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Matale Administrative District	
No. 06 - Nuwara Eliya	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Nuwara Eliya Administrative District	
No. 07 - Galle	Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Galle Administrative District	
No. 08 - Matara	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Matara Administrative District	
No. 09 - Hambantota	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Hambantota Administrative District	
No. 10 - Jaffna	Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Northern Province	
	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Jaffna Administrative District	
	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Kilinochchi Administrative District	
No. 11 - Vanni	Deputy Commissioner of Elctions, Northern Province	
	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Mannar Administrative District	
	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Mullaitivu Administrative District	
No. 12 - Batticaloa	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Batticaloa Administrative District	
No. 13 - Digamadulla	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Ampara Administrative District	
No. 14 - Trincomalee	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Trincomalee Administrative District	
No. 15 - Kurunegala	Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Kurunegala Administrative District	
-	Administrative Officer, Elections Office, Kurunegala Administrative District	
No. 16 - Puttalam	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Puttalam Administrative District	
No. 17 - Anuradhapura	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Anuradhapura Administrative District	
No. 18 - Polonnaruwa	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Polonnaruwa Administrative District	
No. 19 - Badulla	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Badulla Administrative District	
No. 20 - Moneragala	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Moneragala Administrative District	
No. 21 - Ratnapura	Senior Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Ratnapura Administrative District	
No. 22 - Kegalle	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Kegalle Administrative District	