## ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශෙෂ

# The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 1892/8 - 2014 දෙසැම්බර් මස 08 වැනි සඳුදා - 2014.12.08 No. 1892/8 - MONDAY, DECEMBER 08, 2014

(Published by Authority)

### PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

#### **Government Notifications**

THE PRESIDENTIAL ELECTIONS ACT, No. 15 OF 1981

#### **Notice under Section 21**

NOTICE is hereby given under Section 21 of the Presidential Elections Act, No. 15 of 1981 that

- (i) the election to the office of President is contested;
- (ii) a poll for such election will be held on Thursday the Eighth January, 2015 between 7 o'clock in the forenoon and 4 o'clock in the afternoon; and
- (iii) the names of the candidates at such election in the order in which such names will be printed on the ballot papers, the symbol allotted to each such candidate and the name of the political party or the name of the elector nominating each such candidate, are as specified in the Schedule hereto.

Mahinda Deshapriya, Commissioner of Elections.

Election Secretariat, Rajagiriya, 08th December 2014.



#### SCHEDULE

Name of Candidate as in the ballot paper	Name of Political Party / Name of the Elector nominating the Candidate	Symbol
Aithurus Mohamed Illias	Badur Jamal Mohamed Nasrullah	
Ibrahim Miflar	United Peace Front	
Prasanna Priyankara	Democratic National Movement	
Wimal Geeganage	Sri Lanka National Front	
Sirithunga Jayasuriya	United Socialist Party	
M.B. Theminimulla	Okkoma Wasiyo Okkoma Rajawaru Sanvidanaya	
Pani Wijesiriwardane	Socialist Equality Party	$\gg$
Duminda Nagamuwa	Frontline Socialist Party	
Panagoda Don Prince Soloman Anura Liyanage	Sri Lanka Labour Party	
Maithripala Sirisena	New Democratic Front	E
Ruwanthilaka Peduru Arachchi	Eksath Lanka Podujana Pakshaya	49
Anuruddha Polgampala	Mailan Achchige Don Asanka Nandana Srinath	<del>@</del>
Baththaramulle Seelarathana The	ro Jana Setha Peramuna	50
Sarath Manamendra	Nawa Sihala Urumaya	$\Rightarrow$

	Name of Candidate s in the ballot paper	Name of Political Party / Name of the Elector nominating the Candidate	Symbol
Ara	chchige Rathnayaka Sirisena	Patriotic National Front	1
Mal	hinda Rajapaksa	United People's Freedom Alliance	
Nan	nal Rajapaksa	Our National Front	3
Sun	daram Mahendran	Nawa Sama Samaja Party	M
Jaya	antha Kulathunga	Eksath Lanka Maha Sabha Party	<b>3</b>
12-	771		