ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය සම විශේෂ

අති විශෙෂ The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 1849/26 - 2014 පෙබරවාරි මස 13 වැනි බුහස්පතින්දා - 2014.02.13 No. 1849/26 - THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 13, 2014

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL



Proclamations & c., by the President

PRESIDENTIAL DIRECTIVE

Mahinda Rajapaksa.

To:

- 1. Prof. Hithanadura Janaka de Silva Esquire
- 2. Madam Prof. Kamini Nirmala Mendis
- 3. Prof. Ananda Rajitha Wickremasinghe Esquire
- 4. Madam Prof. Hema Malinie Kumbalgoda Kankanam Pathirana
- 5. Madam Prof. Hemanthi Ranasinghe
- 6. Madam Prof. Wijerupage Sandhya Sulochana Wijesundera
- 7. Prof. Lakshman Lloyd Ratnayake Esquire
- 8. Madam Prof. Aurelia Jennifer Perera
- 9. Prof. Delgahawatthage Raj Kumar Somadeva Delgahawatta Esquire
- 10. Prof. Wiranjith Priyan Solomon Dias Esquire
- 11. Prof. Kathiragamanathan Kandasamy Esquire
- 12. Madam Prof. Aruni Tilakaratne
- 13. Dr. Nanda Amarasekera Esquire
- 14. Dr. Rohan Prasantha Perera Esquire
- 15. Dr. Galbada Arachchige Sirimal Premakumara Esquire
- 16. Moksevi Prelis Esquire

Greetings!

Whereas, in the exercise of powers vested in me by Article 33 of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka a National Research Council was established by the Presidential Directive dated July 24, 2007 as amended by the Presidential Directive dated September 09, 2013.



And Whereas, Dr. Nihal Jinasena Esquire, the Member of the said Council has resigned from the said membership,

And whereas, the urgent need for the agriculture sector to be represented on the said Council has been identified.

Now therefore, I, Mahinda Rajapaksa, President of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka reposing great trust and confidence in the prudence, ability and fidelity of Prof. Weeratunge Arachchige Janendra Mathalie De Costa Esquire, Department of crop Science, Faculty of Agriculture, University of Peradeniya do hereby appoint the said Prof. Weeratunge Arachchige Janendra Mathalie De Costa Esquire, as a member of the National Research Council established by the said Presidential Directive.

Given at Colombo under the seal of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka on this 12th day of February, Two Thousand and Fourteen.

By Order of His Excellency,

Lalith Weeratunga, Secretary to the President.

02-828