ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශෙෂ

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 1864/42 - 2014 මැයි මස 28 වැනි බදාදා - 2014.05.28 No. 1864/42 - WEDNESDAY, MAY 28, 2014

(Published by Authority)

PART IV (B) — LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Notices under the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance

LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS ORDINANCE

Notice under Section 10A(1)(a)

MATHUGAMA PRADESHIYA SABHA

I, Hannedige Rasika Priyanga Peiris, Returning Officer of the Mathugama Pradeshiya Sabha do hereby declare under Section 10A(1)(a) of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance that Mr. Owitigala Hewage Rohana Chithral Priyantha of the Mathugama Pradeshiya Sabha has vacated his office of member of that Pradeshiya Sabha as he has ceased to be a member of the People's Liberation Front.

RASIKA PEIRIS, Returning Officer, Mathugama Pradeshiya Sabha.

Elections Office Kalutara, 27th May 2014.

06 - 306

FILLING OF A VACANCY IN THE MEMBER OF THE
YAKKALAMULLA PRADESHIYA SABHA
UNDER SECTION 65A (2) OF THE
LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS ORDINANCE
(CHAPTER 262) AS AMENDED BY
LOCAL AUTHORITIES (SPECIAL PROVISIONS) ACT, No. 30 OF 2013

WHEREAS the office of a member in Yakkalamulla Pradeshiya Sabha has fallen vacant by reason of resignations;

AND WHEREAS the Secretary of the recognized political party namely United National Party, to which the member Mr. Kananke Liyanage Sumanasiri belonged, was required by me under Section 65A(2) of the aforesaid Ordinance, to nominate within a period of thirty (30) days a person eligible under the Ordinance for elections as a member of that Yakkalamulla Pradeshiya Sabha who shall be declared elected as a member;

2A

AND WHEREAS the Secretary of the aforesaid recognized political party has nominated Mr. Gamini Nanayakkara being an eligible person under the aforesaid Ordinance to fill such vacancy;

NOW THEREFORE I, Anthony Bimal Indrajith De Silva Returning Officer of Yakkalamulla Pradeshiya Sabha acting in terms of Section 65A(2) of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance as amended by Filling of Vacancies in Local Authorities (Special Provisions) Act No. 30 of 2013 (Chapter 262) do hereby declare Mr. Gamini Nanayakkara elected as a member of the Yakkalamulla Pradeshiya Sabha.

A. B. I. De Silva, Returning Officer, Yakkalamulla Pradeshiya Sabha.

Elections Office, Galle, 27th May 2014.

06-307