## ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශෙෂ

# The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 1870/11 - 2014 ජූලි මස 08 වැනි අඟහරුවාදා - 2014.07.08 No. 1870/11 - TUESDAY, JULY 08, 2014

(Published by Authority)

### PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

#### **Government Notifications**

#### THE REGISTRATION OF ELECTORS ACT, No. 44 OF 1980

IN the exercise of the powers vested in me by Section 8(1) of the Registration of Electors Act, No. 44 of 1980, I, Mahinda Deshapriya, Commissioner of Elections do hereby appoint for the Electoral District specified in Column I of the Schedule hereto, the Assistant Registering Officers mentioned in the corresponding entry in Column II respectively.

Mahinda Deshapriya, Commissioner of Elections.

Elections Secretariat, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya, 08th July, 2014.

#### **SCHEDULE**

I Electoral District

No. 01 - Colombo

II Assistant Registering Officer

D. M. C. T. K. Dissanayake, Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Elections Secretariat.

J. A. S. P. Jayasinghe, Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Elections Secretariat.

J. U. Piyanath, Administrative Officer, Elections Secretariat.



I Electoral District II

Assistant Registering Officer

A. G. Dharmadasa,

Sri Lanka Administrative Service, (Special Class) - (Retired).

H. M. T. D. Herath,

Sri Lanka Administrative Service, (Special Class) - (Retired).

No. 03 - Kalutara

J. A. S. P. Jayasinghe,

Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Elections Secretariat.

Sajith Welgama,

Assistant Commissioner of Elections, District Elections Office, Kilinochchi.

No. 04 - Mahanuwara

Mohan Dharmadasa,

Assistant Divisional Secretary, Divisional Secretariat, Gangawata Korale.

No. 06 - Nuwara Eliya

P.A.D. Damayanthi,

Accountant, District Secretariat, Nuwara Eliya.

I. G. Tikiribandara,

District Land Use Planning Officer, District Secretariat, Nuwara Eliya.

D. A. R. Danansooriya,

Assistant Divisional Secretary, Divisional Secretariat, Nuwara Eliya.

B. M. D. A. Jayathissa,

Assistant Divisional Secretary, Divisional Secretariat, Kotmale.

E. D. M. P. K. Dhanapala,

Assistant Divisional Secretary, Divisional Secretariat, Ambagamuwa.

M. A. T. D. Ariyaratne,

Assistant Divisional Secretary, Divisional Secretariat, Walapane. Electoral District Assistant Registering Officer I.A.S.D. Edirimanne, Assistant Divisional Secretary, Divisional Secretariat, Hanguranketha No. 07 - Galle J. A. S. P. Jayasinghe, Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Elections Secretariat. K. A. Sumith Chandana, Assistant Commissioner of Agrarian Development, Kegalle District. No. 08 - Matara Thilina Wickramaratne, Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Ampara District, No. 16 - Puttalam S. A. D. Praveena, Administrative Officer, Elections Office, Kurunegala.

No. 19 - Badulla Nalaka Ratnayake,

Assistant Commissioner of Elections,

Elections Office, Trincomalee.

10-867