ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශෙෂ

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 1878/14 - 2014 සැප්තැම්බර් මස 01 වැනි සඳුදා - 2014.09.01 No. 1878/14 - MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 01, 2014

(Published by Authority)

PART IV (A) - PROVINCIAL COUNCILS

Provincial Councils Notifications

SABARAGAMUWA PROVINCE PROVINCIAL COUNCIL

Notification under the Section 185 of the Pradeshiya Sabha Act No.15 of 1987 read with Section 02 of the Provincial Council (Consequential Provisions) Act, No.12 of 1989 and Section 02 of the Powers of Supervision of the Administration of Local Authorities Statute No.06 of 1989

I, Maheepala Herath, Chief Minister and Minister of Law and Order, Finance and Planning, Local Government, Health and Indigenous Medicine, Women Affairs, Co-operatives, Trade and Food, Transport and Estate Welfare, Environment, News, Housing and Construction of the Sabaragamuwa Province, in terms of the powers vested in me under Section 2(2) of the Supervision of the Administration of Local Government Institutions Statute No. 06 of 1989, do hereby notify that the duration of the Commission of Inquiry comprising retired High Court Judge, Saman Wickrama Wickramaarachchi Esquire, appointed by the *Extraordinary Gazette No. 1865/25* dated the Tuesday, third June, 2014 in the Part IV (A) - Provincial Council Notifications of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, to inquire whether the matters mentioned under Section 2(1) of the said Statute were committed by the Chairman, Mr. P. P. Wickramasinghe, while holding his office as the Chairman of the Mawanella Pradeshiya Sabha and to submit a report, is extended further 03 months.

I also notify that the provisions mentioned in the Section 2 and 3 of the said Gazette will be operated further.

MAHEEPALA HERATH,

Chief Minister and Minister of Law and Order, Finance and Planning, Local Government, Health and indigenous Medicine, Women Affairs, Co-operatives, Trade and Food, Transport and Estate Welfare, Environment, News, Housing and Construction of the Sabaragamuwa Province.

On this 01st of September, 2014, Chief Ministry of the Sabaragamuwa Province Provincial Council, New Town, Ratnapura.

