## ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය සහ විශේෂ

## The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 1878/25 - 2014 සැප්තැම්බර් මස 03 වැනි බදාදා - 2014.09.03 No. 1878/25 - WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 03, 2014

(Published by Authority)

## PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

## **Government Notifications**

LAND ACQUISITION ACT (CHAPTER 460)

My No.: 4/3/1/ (Appointments - Acquisition).

I, Janaka Bandara Thennakoon, Minister of Land and Land Development shall order the below mentioned regulation under the provisions of Section 63(2) of the Land Acquisition Act, (Chapter 460).

Regulation No. 2014/8 - Appointments

The officers mentioned in Schedule I, are hereby appointed for Land Acquisition duties under the Land Acquisition Act, for the period described in the Schedule II to expedite the Land Acquisitions for the Road Development Authority in respect of the Southern Expressway project.

Schedule I Name of the Officer	Schedule II Duration
Mr. A. G. Sirisena     Retired Officer of the Sri Lanka Administrative Service	from 01.07.2014 until further notice
2. Mr. C. Mudalige Retired Officer of the Sri Lanka Administrative Service	from 01.07.2014 until further notice
3. Mr. A. M. Wejesinghe Retired Officer of the Sri Lanka Administrative Service	from 01.07.2014 until further notice
4. Mrs. U. H. Dayaseeli Retired Officer of the Sri Lanka Administrative Service	from 01.07.2014 until further notice
5. Mr. W. D. Gunapala Retired Officer of the Sri Lanka Administrative Service	from 01.07.2014 until further notice
6. Mr. Mahinda Manawadu Retired Officer of the Sri Lanka Administrative Service	from 01.07.2014 until further notice
7. Mr. S. M. L. Wickramarathne Retired Officer of the Sri Lanka Administrative Service	from 01.07.2014 until further notice



Schedule I Name of the Officer	Schedule II Duration
8. Mr. K. Rathnayake Retired Officer of the Sri Lanka Administrative Service	from 01.07.2014 until further notice
9. Mr. S. A. Piyasena Retired Officer of the Sri Lanka Administrative Service	from 01.07.2014 until further notice
10. Mr. G. Dikmadugoda Retired Officer of the Sri Lanka Administrative Service	from 01.07.2014 until further notice
11. Mr. H. D. Piyasiri Retired Officer of the Sri Lanka Administrative Service	from 01.07.2014 until further notice
12. Mrs. W. N. Delin Retired Officer of the Sri Lanka Administrative Service	from 01.07.2014 until further notice
13. Mr. R. W. M. Dissanayake Retired Officer of the Sri Lanka Administrative Service	from 01.07.2014 until further notice
14. Mrs. D. W. S. Silva Retired Officer of the Sri Lanka Administrative Service	from 01.07.2014 until further notice

Janaka Bandara Thennakoon, Minister of Land and Land Development.

Ministry of Land and Land Development, "Mihikatha Medura", 1200/6, Rajamalwatta Avenue, Battaramulla, 01st Septermber 2014.

09 - 608