ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශෙෂ

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 1898/70 - 2015 ජනවාරි මස 23 වැනි සිකුරාදා - 2015.01.23 No. 1898/70 - FRIDAY, JANUARY 23, 2015

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Appointments & c., by the President

No. 17/1 of 2015

P.S. No. CSA/1/24/1/1

IT is hereby notified that His Excellency the President has been pleased, under Article 44(1) (b) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, to appoint Hon. Abdul Haleem Mohamed Hasheem, MP, as the Minister of Muslim Religious Affairs and Posts, with effect from January 21, 2015.

By order of His Excellency,

P. B. ABEYKOON, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, 23rd January, 2015.

No. 17/2 of 2015

P.S. No. CSA/1/25/1/1

IT is hereby notified that His Excellency the President has been pleased, under Article 45(1) (a) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, to appoint Hon. Mohomed Thambi Hassan Ali, MP, as the State Minister of Health, with effect from January 21, 2015.

By order of His Excellency,

P. B. ABEYKOON, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, 23rd January, 2015.



No. 17/3 of 2015

P.S. No. CSA/1/26/1/1

IT is hereby notified that His Excellency the President has been pleased, under Article 46 (1) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, to appoint the following Deputy Ministers, with effect from January 21, 2015.

1. Hon. Ranjan Ramanayake Deputy Minister of Social Services, Welfare and Livestock Development 2. Hon. Aluvihare Wasantha Deputy Minister of Mahaweli Development and Environment Deputy Minister of Housing and Samurdhi 3. Hon. Ameer Ali Shihabdeen 4. Hon. Mohammadu Shareef Thoufeek Deputy Minister of Internal Transport By order of His Excellency, P. B. ABEYKOON, Secretary to the President. Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, 23rd January, 2015. No. 17/4 of 2015 P.S. No. CSA/1/22/1/1 IT is hereby notified that His Excellency the President has been pleased, under Article 51 of the Constitution of the Democratic

Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, to appoint Mr. Sumith Abeysinghe, as Secretary to the Cabinet of Ministers, with effect from January 16, 2015.

By order of His Excellency,

P. B. ABEYKOON, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, 23rd January, 2015.

No. 17/5 of 2015

P.S. No. CSA/1/22/1/1

IT is hereby notified that His Excellency the President has been pleased, under Article 52 (1) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, to make the following appointments of Secretaries to Ministries.

Name	Post	Appointment Date
1. Dr. R. H. S. Samaratunga	Secretary Ministry of Finance	10.01.2015
2. Mr. B. M. U. D. Basnayake	Secretary Ministry of Defence	10.01.2015
3. Mr. Karunarathne Paranawithana	Secretary Ministry of Mass Media and Parliamentary Affairs	11.01.2015
	By order of His Excellency,	

P. B. ABEYKOON, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, 23rd January, 2015.