ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතු**ය**

අති විශෙෂ

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

EXTRAORDINARY

ලංක 1905/5 - 2015 මාර්තු මස 09 වැනි සඳුදා - 2015.03.09 No. 1905/5 - MONDAY, MARCH 09, 2015

(Published by Authority)

PART IV (A) - PROVINCIAL COUNCILS

Appointments & C., by the Governors

EASTERN PROVINCE PROVINCIAL COUNCIL

Appointments of the Eastern Provincial Council

I, Austin Fernando, Governor of the Eastern Province by virtue of powers vested in me under the Section 154F(1), (4) and (5) of the 13th Amendment to the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, do hereby announce that I have made the following appointments:

01. Hon. Ahamed Nazeer Zainulabdeen Chief Minister and the Provincial Minister for Finance and

Planning, Law and Order, Local Government and Regional Administration, Rural Development, Tourism and Environment, Building and Construction, Transport, Rural Industries and Housing of the Eastern Provincial Council

with effect from 03rd of March 2015.

As the Secretary to the Ministry Mr. U. L. A. Azees - SLAS (Spl.)

02. Hon, Ibrahim Mohamed Mohamed Mansoor The Provincial Minister for Health, Indigenous Medicine,

> Probation and Childcare, Social Welfare and Rural Electrification of the Eastern Provincial Council with effect

from 03rd of March 2015.

As the Secretary to the Ministry Mr. K. Karunakaran - SLAS (Spl.)

03. Hon. Kirushnapillai Thurairasasingam The Provincial Minister for Agriculture, Irrigation,

Co-operative Development, Animal Production and Development, Fisheries, Food Supply and Distribution and Co-operative Employee Commission of the Eastern Provincial

Council with effect from 03rd of March 2015.

As the Secretary to the Ministry Mr. K. Sivanathan - SLAS (Spl.)

The Provincial Minister for Education, IT Education, Pre-04. Hon. Singaravelu Thandauthapani

school Education, Sports, Cultural Affairs, Youth Affairs and Rehabilitation and Resettlement of the Eastern Provincial

Council with effect from 03rd of March 2015.

As the Secretary to the Ministry Mr. H. E. M. W. G. Dissanayake -SLAS (Class I)

(on acting basis)

05. Hon. Ariyawathy Galappaththy

The Provincial Minister for Road Development, Land and Land Development, Skill and Manpower Development, Women Affairs and Water Supply of the Eastern Provincial Council with effect from 03rd of March 2015.

As the Secretary to the Ministry

Mr. A. H. M. Ansar-SLAS (Spl.)

Austin Fernando.
Governor
Eastern Province.

5th March, 2015

03 - 663