ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශේෂ

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 1907/48 - 2015 මාර්තු මස 26 වැනි බුහස්පතින්දා - 2015.03.26 No.1907/48 - THURSDAY, MARCH 26, 2015

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Appointments & c., by the President

No. 70/1 of 2015

P.S. No.: CSA/1/24/1/1.

IT is hereby notified that His Excellency the President has effected changes in relation to the portfolios of the under mentioned Ministers appointed in terms of Article 44 (1) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, and published in the *Gazette Extraordinary* No. 1897/16 of January 18, 2015 as indicated against their names, with effect from March 22, 2015.

No. 70/1 of 2015

- Hon. John Anthony Emmanuel Amaratunga, MP, Minister of Public Order, Disaster Management & Christian Affairs
- as "Minister of Public Order & Christian Religious Affairs"
- 2. Hon. Joseph Michael Perera, MP, Minister of Home Affairs and Fisheries
- as "Minister of Home Affairs"
- 3. Hon. Karu Jayasooriya, MP, Minister of Public Administration, Provincial Councils, Local Government & Democratic Governance
- as "Minister of Public Administration, Local Government and Democratic Governance"
- 4. Hon. Duminda Dissanayake, MP, Minister of Irrigation and Agriculture
- as "Minister of Agriculture"
- 5. Hon. Kabeer Mohomed Hasheem Mohomed, MP, Minister of Highways, Higher Education and Investment Promotion
- as "Minister of Highways and Investment Promotion
- 6. Hon. Wijayadasa Rajapaksa, MP, Minister of Justice and Labour Relations
- as "Minister of Justice"
- 7. Hon. Gayantha Karunathilaka, MP, Minister of Mass Media and Parliamentary Affairs
- as "Minister of Mass Media"
- 8. Hon. Arjuna Ranatunga, MP, Minister of Ports, Shipping and Aviation
- as "Minister of Ports and Shipping"

By order of His Excellency,

P. B. ABEYKOON, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, 26th March, 2015.

04 - 867/1

I කොටස : (I) ඡෙදය - ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2015.03.26 Part I : Sec. (I) - GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 26.03.2015

P.S. No.: CSA/1/24/1/1.

No. 70/2 of 2015

IT is hereby notified that His Excellency the President has effected changes in relation to the portfolios of the under mentioned Deputy Ministers appointed in terms of Article 46 (1) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, and published in the *Gazette Extraordinary* No. 1897/16 of January 18, 2015 as indicated against their names, with effect from March 22, 2015.

- 1. Hon. Eran Wickremaratne, MP, Deputy Minister of Highways, Higher Education and Investment Promotion
- as "Deputy Minister of Highways and Investment Promotion"
- 2. Hon. Arjuna Sujeewa Senasinghe, MP, Deputy Minister of Justice and Labour Relations
- as "Deputy Minister of Justice"
- Justice and Labour Relations

 3. Hon. (Mrs.) Anoma Gamage, MP, Deputy Minister of Irrigation
- as "Deputy Minister of Agriculture"
- and Agriculture

By order of His Excellency,

P. B. ABEYKOON, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, 26th March, 2015.

04 - 867/2

P.S. No.: CSA/1/24/1/1.

IT is hereby notified that His Excellency the President has been pleased, under Article 44(1) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, to appoint the following Ministers, with effect from March 22, 2015.

No. 70/3 of 2015

ocratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, to appoint the following Ministers, with effect from March 22, 2015.						
Name	Office					
1. Hon. Abdul Hameed Mohomed Fowzie	- Minister of Disaster Management					
2. Hon. S. B. Nawinna	- Minister of Labour					
3. Hon. Piyasena Gamage	- Minister of Skills Development & Vocational Training					
4. Hon. (Dr.) Sarath Leelananda Bandara Amunugama	- Minister of Higher Education & Research					
5. Hon. Dissanayake Mudiyanselage Sumanaweera Banda Dissanayake	- Minister of Rural Economic Affairs					
6. Janaka Bandara Tennakoon	- Minister of Provincial Councils & Regional Development					
7. Hon. Felix Perera	- Minister of Special Projects					
8. Hon. Mahinda Yapa Abeywardana	- Minister of Parliamentary Affairs					
9. Hon. Reginold Cooray	- Minister of Aviation					

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, 26th March, 2015.

04 - 867/4

P.S. No. CSA/1/24/1/1.

No. 70/5 of 2015

IT is hereby notified that His Excellency the President has been pleased, under Article 46(1) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, to appoint the following Deputy Ministers, with effect from March 22, 2015:

Name

Office

1. Hon. Dayashritha Tissera

Deputy Minister of Fisheries

2. Hon. Ranjith Siyambalapitiya

Deputy Minister of Home Affairs

λ	L	71	n	,
/١	"		r	л

- 3. Hon. Lakshman Senewiratne
- 4. Hon. Lakshman Yapa Abeywardana
- 5. Hon. Jagath Pushpakumara
- 6. Hon. Lalith Dissanayake
- 7. Hon. Lasantha Alagiyawanna
- 8. Hon. (Mrs.) Sudarshani Fernandopulle
- 9. Hon. K. W. Shantha Bandara
- 10. Hon. Neranjan Wickremasinghe

Office

- Deputy Minister of Disaster Management
- Deputy Minister of Aviation
- Deputy Minister of Plantation Industries
- Deputy Minister of Irrigation
- Deputy Minister of Rural Economic Affairs
- Deputy Minister of Higher Education & Research
- Deputy Minister of Mass Media
- Deputy Minister of Public Order & Christian Religious Affairs

By order of His Excellency,

P. B. ABEYKOON, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, 26th March, 2015.

04 - 867/5