ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශෙෂ

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 1909/42 - 2015 අපේල් මස 08 වැනි බදාදා - 2015.04.08 No. 1909/42 - WEDNESDAY, APRIL 08, 2015

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Proclamations & C., by the President

P. S. No.: CSA/7/COI/MS/01.

By His Excellency Maithripala Sirisena President of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka



Maithripala Sirisena

To:

- Kulatunga Mudiyanselage Gihan Himanshu Kulatunga Esquire Judge of the High Court
- 2. Sarath Chandrasiri Mayadunne Esquire Retired Auditor General
- Aiyathurai Gnanathasan Esquire, PC Retired Additional Solicitor General

Greetings!

WHEREAS, in pursuance of the provisions of Section 2 of the Commissions of Inquiry Act (Chapter 393), a Commission of Inquiry was by Warrant dated March 03, 2015 appointed by me;

AND WHEREAS, Hon. Justice Wewage Priyasath Gerard Dep Esquire, PC, Judge of the Supreme Court, a member and the Chairman and Hon, Justice Anil Goonaratne Esquire, Judge of the Supreme Court, a member of the said Commission of Inquiry, have resigned from their positions;

AND WHEREAS, the need to fill the vacancies of the said positions have been identified;



NOW THEREFORE, I, Maithripala Sirisena, President of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka reposing great trust and confidence in their prudence, ability and fidelity, do, in pursuance of the provisions of Section 3 of the Commissions of Inquiry Act, by these Presents, appoint Preethi Padman Surasena Esquire and Degiri Amendra Mendis Seneviratne Esquire, Judges of the High Court, to be the Commissioners of the Commission of inquiry constituted in terms of the Warrant referred to above.

AND, I do hereby appoint the said **Preethi Padman Surasena Esquire**, **Judge of the High Court** to be the **Chairman** of the said Commission.

Given at Colombo, under the seal of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, on this 02nd day of April Two Thousand and Fifteen.

By order of His Excellency,

P. B. ABEYKOON, Secretary to the President.

03-625