# ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශෙෂ

# The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 1912/27 - 2015 අපේල් මස 29 වැනි බදාදා - 2015.04.29 No. 1912/27 - WEDNESDAY, APRIL 29, 2015

(Published by Authority)

### PART IV (B) — LOCAL GOVERNMENT

#### **Notices under the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance**

NOTICE UNDER SECTION 10A(1)(a) OF THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS ORDINANCE

#### Lahugala Pradeshiya Sabha

I, Don Thilina Ishan Wickramarathna Returning Officer of the Lahugala Pradeshiya Sabha do hereby declare under Section 10A(1)(a) of the (Chapter 262) Local Authorities Elections Ordinance that Mr. Ganathi Dayarathne of the Lahugala Pradeshiya Sabha has vacated his office of member of that Pradeshiya Sabha as he has ceased to be a member of the United National Party.

THILINA WICKRAMARATHNA, Returning Officer, Lahugala Pradeshiya Sabha.

District Elections Office, Ampara, 28th April, 2015. 05 - 361

NOTICE UNDER SECTION 10A(1)(a) OF THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS ORDINANCE

#### Lahugala Pradeshiya Sabha

I, Don Thilina Ishan Wickramarathna Returning Officer of the Lahugala Pradeshiya Sabha do hereby declare under Section 10A(1)(a) of the (Chapter 262) Local Authorities Elections Ordinance that Mr. Ajith Thushantha Warnarathne Jayasuriya of the Lahugala Pradeshiya Sabha has vacated his office of member of that Pradeshiya Sabha as he has ceased to be a member of the United National Party.

THILINA WICKRAMARATHNA, Returning Officer, Lahugala Pradeshiya Sabha.

District Elections Office, Ampara, 28th April, 2015.

05 - 362

## NOTICE UNDER SECTION 10A(1) (a) OF THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS ORDINANCE

#### Dehiattakandiya Pradeshiya Sabha

I, Don Thilina Ishan Wickramarathna Returning Officer of the Dehiattakandiya Pradeshiya Sabha do hereby declare under Section 10A(1)(a) of the (Chapter 262) Local Authorities Elections Ordinance that Mr. Elawelle Gedara Chinthaka Sumith Kumara of the Dehiattakandiya Pradeshiya Sabha has vacated his office of member of that Pradeshiya Sabha as he has ceased to be a member of the United National Party.

THILINA WICKRAMARATHNA, Returning Officer, Dehiattakandiya Pradeshiya Sabha.

District Elections Office, Ampara, 27th April, 2015.

05 - 363

FILLING OF A VACANCY IN THE MEMBER OF THE
KUNDASALE PRADESHIYA SABHA
UNDER SECTION 65A(2) OF THE
LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS ORDINANCE
(CHAPTER 262) AS AMENDED BY
LOCAL AUTHORITIES (SPECIAL PROVISIONS) ACT, No. 30 OF 2013

WHEREAS the office of a member in Kundasale Pradeshiya Sabha has fallen vacant by reason of Death;

AND WHEREAS the Secretary of the recognized political party namely United National Party, to which the former member, Mr. Anura Senavirathne Kumburegedara belonged was required by me under Section 65A(2) of the aforesaid Ordinance, to nominate within a period of thirty (30) days a person eligible under the Ordinance for election as a member of that Kundasale Pradeshiya Sabha who shall be declared elected as a member;

AND WHEREAS the Secretary of the aforesaid recognized political party has nominated Mr.Weerasekara Mudiyanselage Harsha Kumara Weerasekara being an eligible person under the aforesaid Ordinance to fill such vacancy;

NOW THEREFORE I, Talangama Appuhamilage Chaminda Namal Talangama, Returning Officer of Kundasale Pradeshiya Sabha, acting in terms of Section 65A(2) of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance as amended by filling of vacancies in Local Authorities (Special Provisions) Act, No. 30 of 2013 (Chapter 262) do hereby declare Mr. Weerasekara Mudiyanselage Harsha Kumara Weerasekara elected as a member of the Kundasale Pradeshiya Sabha.

T. A. C. N. TALANGAMA, Returning Officer, Kundasale Pradeshiya Sabha.

District Elections Office, Kandy, 27th April, 2015.

05 - 364