ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය සම විශේෂ

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 1920/39 - 2015 ජුනි මස 27 වැනි සෙනසුරාදා - 2015.06.27 No. 1920/39 - SATURDAY JUNE 27, 2015

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT, No. 1 OF 1981

Notice Under Section 6 (1)

IN the exercise of the powers vested in me by Section 6 (1) of the Parliamentary Elections Act, No. 1 of 1981, I, Mahinda Deshapriya, Commissioner of Elections do hereby appoint the Returning Officers mentioned by designation in Column II of the Schedule for each Electoral District in the corresponding entry in Column I of that Schedule.

Mahinda Deshapriya Commissioner of Elections.

Rajagiriya, 27th June, 2015.

SCHEDULE

Column I	Column II
Column 1	Column II

No. 01 - Colombo	District Secretary, Colombo Administrative District
No. 02 - Gampaha	District Secretary, Gampaha Administrative District
No. 03 - Kalutara	District Secretary, Kalutara Administrative District
No. 04 - Mahanuwara	District Secretary, Kandy Administrative District
No. 05 - Matale	District Secretary, Matale Administrative District
No. 06 - Nuwara Eliya	District Secretary, Nuwara Eliya Administrative District
No. 07 - Galle	District Secretary, Galle Administrative District
No. 08 - Matara	District Secretary, Matara Administrative District
No. 09 - Hambantota	District Secretary, Hambantota Administrative District
No. 10 - Jaffna	District Secretary/Government Agent, Jaffna Administrative District
No. 11 - Vanni	District Secretary/Government Agent, Vavuniya Administrative District
No. 12 - Batticaloa	District Secretary/Government Agent, Batticaloa Administrative District
No. 13 - Digamadulla	District Secretary/Government Agent, Ampara Administrative District
No. 14 - Trincomalee	District Secretary/Government Agent, Trincomalee Administrative District
No. 15 - Kurunegala	District Secretary, Kurunegala Administrative District
No. 16 - Puttalam	District Secretary, Puttalam Administrative District
No. 17 - Anuradhapura	District Secretary, Anuradhapura Administrative District
No. 18 - Polonnaruwa	District Secretary, Polonnaruwa Administrative District
No. 19 - Badulla	District Secretary, Badulla Administrative District
No. 20 - Moneragala	District Secretary, Moneragala Administrative District
No. 21 - Ratnapura	District Secretary, Ratnapura Administrative District
No. 22 - Kegalle	District Secretary, Kegalle Administrative District

07 - 590/1

PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT, No. 1 OF 1981

Notice Under Section 6(1)

IN the exercise of the powers vested in me by Section 6 (1) of the Parliamentary Elections Act, No. 1 of 1981, I, Mahinda Deshapriya, Commissioner of Elections do hereby appoint the Assistant Returning Officers mentioned by designation in Column II of the Schedule for each Electoral District in the corresponding entry in Column I of that Schedule.

> Mahinda Deshapriya Commissioner of Elections.

Rajagiriya, 27th June, 2015.

07 - 590/2

Column I

SCHEDULE

Column II

	Committee
No. 01 - Colombo	Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Colombo Administrative District
	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Colombo Administrative District
No. 02 - Gampaha	Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Gampaha Administrative District
	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Gampaha Administrative District
	Administrative Officer, Elections Office, Gampaha Administrative Disrict
No. 03 - Kalutara	Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Kalutara Administrative District
No. 04 - Mahanuwara	Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Kandy Administrative District
No. 05 - Matale	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Matale Administrative District
No. 06 - Nuwara Eliya	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Nuwara Eliya Administrative District
No. 07 - Galle	Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Galle Administrative District
No. 08 - Matara	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Matara Administrative District
No. 09 - Hambantota	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Hambantota Administrative District
No. 10 - Jaffna	Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Northern Province
	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Jaffna Administrative District
	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Kilinochchi Administrative District
No. 11 - Vanni	Deputy Commissioner of Elctions, Northern Province
	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Mannar Administrative District
	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Mullaitivu Administrative District
No. 12 - Batticaloa	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Batticaloa Administrative District
No. 13 - Digamadulla	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Ampara Administrative District
No. 14 - Trincomalee	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Trincomalee Administrative District
No. 15 - Kurunegala	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Kurunegala Administrative District
	Administrative Officer, Elections Office, Kurunegala Administrative District
No. 16 - Puttalam	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Puttalam Administrative District
No. 17 - Anuradhapura	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Anuradhapura Administrative District
No. 18 - Polonnaruwa	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Polonnaruwa Administrative District
No. 19 - Badulla	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Badulla Administrative District
No. 20 - Moneragala	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Moneragala Administrative District
No. 21 - Ratnapura	Senior Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Ratnapura Administrative District
No. 22 - Kegalle	Assistant Commissioner of Elections, Kegalle Administrative District