ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශෝෂ The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 1920/41 - 2015 ජූනි මස 27 වැනි සෙනසුරාදා - 2015.06.27 No. 1920/41 - SATURDAY, JUNE 27, 2015

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

PARLIAMENTARY GENERAL ELECTION - 2015

Deposits under Section 16 of the Parliamentary Elections Act, No. 1 of 1981

THE number of members to be elected from each Electoral District at the forthcoming Parliamentary Election, the number of candidates to be nominated by a nomination paper and the deposits required to be made by a Independent Group are shown in the Schedule below: -

SCHEDULE

Number and Name of Electoral District	Number of members to be elected	Number of candidates to be nominated	Amount of deposits to be made by a Independent Group
01. Colombo	19	22	Rs.44,000/-
02. Gampaha	18	21	Rs.42,000/-
03. Kalutara	10	13	Rs.26,000/-
04. Mahanuwara	12	15	Rs.30,000/-
05. Matale	05	08	Rs.16,000/-
06. Nuwara Eliya	08	11	Rs.22,000/-
07. Galle	10	13	Rs.26,000/-
08. Matara	08	11	Rs.22,000/-
09. Hambantota	07	10	Rs.20,000/-
10. Jaffna	07	10	Rs.20,000/-
11. Vanni	06	09	Rs.18,000/-
12. Batticaloa	05	08	Rs.16,000/-
13. Digamadulla	07	10	Rs.20,000/-
14. Trincomalee	04	07	Rs.14,000/-
15. Kurunegala	15	18	Rs.36,000/-
16. Puttalam	08	11	Rs.22,000/-



2A I කොටස : (I) ඡෙදය - ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2015.06.27 Part I : Sec. (I) - GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 27.06.2015

SCHEDOLE(conu.)					
Ι	Number and Name of Electoral District	Number of members to be elected	Number of candidates to be nominated	Amount of deposits to be made by a Independent Group	
17.	Anuradhapura	09	. 12	Rs.24,000/-	
18.	Polonnaruwa	05	08	Rs.16,000/-	
19.	Badulla	08	11	Rs.22,000/-	
20.	Moneragala	05	08	Rs.16,000/-	
21.	Ratnapura	11	14	Rs.28,000/-	
22.	Kegalle	09	12	Rs.24,000/-	

SCHEDULE (contd.)

02. The Government Agent/ District Secretary of Jaffna will be the Returning Officer for Jaffna Electoral District which comprises of Jaffna and Kilinochchi Administrative Districts while the Government Agent/District Secretary of Vavuniya District will be the Returning Officer of Vanni Electoral District which comprises of Mannar, Vavuniya and Mullaitive Administrative Districts. The Returning Officer of Digamadulla Electoral District will be the Government Agent/ Returning Officer of Ampara Administrative District. The Returning Officers for the remaining Electoral Districts will be Government Agent/ District Secretary of the respective Administrative Districts.

03. Deposits can be made during the period commencing from the day after 26.06.2015, the date on which the Notice Under Section 10 of the Parliamentary Elections Act was published and ending at the time before which the nominations of any Independent Group have to be delivered to the Returning Officer, on weekdays during office hours.

04. Arrangements for receiving of deposits are made at the relevant District Secretariat or the District Elections Office.

MAHINDA DESHAPRIYA, Commissioner of Elections.

Elections Secretariat, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya, 27 th June, 2015.

07 - 658