ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 1921/2 - 2015 ජුනි මස 29 වැනි සඳුදා - 2015.06.29 No. 1921/2 - MONDAY, JUNE 29, 2015

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

PARLIAMENTARY GENERAL ELECTION - 2015

Facility for casting vote where there is a fear of a reasonable inability to cast vote at a given polling station due to conditions prevailing in the area within which his polling station is situated

Paragraph 127 B of the Parliamentary Elections Act, No. 1 of 1981

PROVISIONS have been provided in paragraph 127 B of the Parliamentary Elections Act, No. 1 of 1981 as amended by the Parliamentary Elections (Amendment) Act, No.15 of 1988 for any elector who reasonably fears that due to conditions prevailing in the area within which his polling station is situated, that he is unable to cast his vote at such polling station, may make an application requesting that he may be allowed to cast his vote at another polling station.

- 02. The relevant applications are available at all the District Returning Officers' Offices, Divisional Secretariats and all the Grama Niladharis' Offices. Although the applications must be forwarded within one week of the notice of nomination which was on 26th June, 2015 to reach the Commissioner of Elections, Elections Secretariat, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya, the period has been extended till 10th July, 2015. Therefore, the relevant applications shall be submitted to reach the aforesaid address, on or before 10.07.2015.
- 03. The applicant by himself must quote his National Identity Card Number on the application and it must be certified by the Grama Niladhari of the area, where he resides. Applications without the certification of the Grama Niladhari will be rejected.
- 04. Applicants must furnish the relevant information based on the Electoral Register of the year 2014 and such registers are available at all the District Secretariats/Kachcheris and District Election Offices.

Mahinda Deshapriya, Commissioner of Elections.

29th June, 2015, Elections Secretariat, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya.

07-657

This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk