ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අති විශෙෂ EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 1921/58 – 2015 ජූලි 02 වැනි බහස්පතින්දා – 2015.07.02 No. 1921/58 – THURSDAY, JULY 02, 2015

(Published by Authority)

PART III-LANDS

Land Acquisition Notices

THE LAND ACQUISITION ACT (CHAPTER 460)

Declaration under Section 5

I, Munasingha Kariyawasam Appuhamilage Don Somadasa Gunawardana, Minister of Lands hereby declare, under Sub-section (1) of Section 5 of the Land Acquisition Act, that the lands described below are needed for a public purpose and will be acquired under the provisions of that Act.

Three (03) allotments of land in total extent of about 0.0309 Hectare depicted in the Advance Tracing No. Maha/PTD/ 2014/188 dated 09th May, 2014, prepared by the Surveyor-General situated in the Village of Girakaduwa in Pallegampaha Korale West Minor Division in the Divisional Secretary's Division of Pathadumbara in Kandy District, Central Province and bounded as follows:

 Lot 'A' – Notharis Watta – Extent: About 0.0152 Hectare North: Road (Pradesiya Sabha) and Notharis Watta claimed by D. M. Balakumari Dasanayaka; East: Notharis Watta claimed by D. M. Balakumari Dasanayaka; South: Notharis Watta claimed by D. M. Balakumari Dasanayaka and Lot B; West: Lot B, Werellahinna claimed by A. M. Ranbanda and Notharis Watta claimed by D. M. Balakumari Dasanayaka. 02. Lot 'B' – Werellahinna – Extent: About 0.0148 Hectare North: Werellahinna claimed by A. M. Ranbanda, Notharis Watta claimed by D. M. Balakumari Dasanayaka and Lot A; East: Lot A, Nothariswatta claimed by D. M. Balakumari Dasanayaka, Lot C and Werellahinna claimed by A. M. Senarath Bandara; South: Lot C, Werellahinna claimed by A. M. Senarath Bandara and Werellahinna claimed by A. M. Ranbanda; West: Werellahinna claimed by A. M. Ranbanda.

03. Lot 'C' – Werellahinna – Extent: About 0.0009 Hectare North: Lot B and Notharis Watta claimed by D. M. Balakumari Dasanayaka; East: Notharis Watta claimed by D. M. Balakumari Dasanayaka and Werellahinna claimed by A. M. Senarath Bandara; South: Werellahinna claimed by A. M. Senarath Bandara and Werellahinna claimed by A. M. Ranbanda; West: Lot B.

> M. K. A. D. S. Gunawardana, Minister of Lands.

My Reference No.: 4-3/9/2013/WS/477. Ministry of Lands, "Mihikatha Medura", Rajamalwatta Road, Battaramulla. 10th April, 2015.

07 - 813



PRINTED AT THE DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT PRINTING, SRI LANKA

This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk