ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අති විශෙෂ EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 1924/5 – 2015 ජූලි 20 වැනි සඳුදා – 2015.07.20 No. 1924/5–MONDAY, JULY 20, 2015

(Published by Authority)

PART III-LANDS

Land Acquisition Notices

THE LAND ACQUISITION ACT (CHAPTER 460)

Declaration under Section 5

I, Janaka Bandara Thennakoon, Minister of Lands and Land Development hereby declare, under Sub-section (1) of Section 5 of the Land Acquisition Act, that the land described below is needed for a public purpose and will be acquired under the provisions of that Act.

An allotment of land depicted in Advance Tracing No. R/NVT/2012/547 dated 30.11.2012, prepared by the Surveyor-General, situated in the Village of Karawita in Minor Division of Meda Paththuwa in Nawadun Korale in the Divisional Secretary's Division of Nivitigala of Ratnapura District in Sabaragamuwa Province and bounded as follow.

1. Lot 'A' – Delgodagewathehena, Delgahawattehena, Peelabadahena, Kiralagewattehena, Arambagewatta – Extent: 0.0506 Hectare

North: Delgodagewathehena, Delgahawattehena, Peelabadahena, Kiralagewattehena, Arambagewatta Incumbent, Udakarawita Sri

Isipathanaramaya; East: Delgodagewathehena, Delgahawattehena, Peelabadahena, Kiralagewattehena, Arambagewatta Incumbent, Udakarawita Sri Isipathanaramaya and Road (Pradeshiya Saba); South: Road (Pradeshiya Saba) and Delgodagewathehena, Delgahawattehena, Peelabadahena, Kiralagewattehena, Arambagewatta Incumbent, Udakarawita. Sri Isipathanaramaya; West: Delgodagewathehena, Delgahawattehena, Peelabadahena, Kiralagewattehena, Arambagewatta Incumbent, Udakarawita Sri Isipathanaramaya.

Janaka Bandara Thennakoon, Minister of Lands and Land Development.

Divisional Secretary's Ref. No.: 4/3/8/2012/TR/39. Ministry of Lands and Land Development, "Mihikatha Medura", Rajamalwatta Road, Battaramulla. 13th October 2014.

08 - 41

