ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශෝ The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 1932/7 - 2015 සැප්තැම්බර් මස 14 වැනි සඳුදා - 2015.09.14 No. 1932/7 - MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 14, 2015

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Appointments, & c., by the President

No. 352/1 of 2015

P.S. No.: CSA/1/24/1.

IT is hereby notified that HIS EXCELLENCY THE PRESIDENT has been pleased, under Paragraph (2) of Article 43 of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, to appoint the following Ministers, with effect from September 04, 2015.

Name	Portfolio
1. Hon. Ranil Wickremasinghe, MP	Minister of National Policies and Economic Affairs
2. Hon. Amarathunga John Anthony Emmanuel, MP	Minister of Tourism Development and Christian Religious Affairs
3. Hon. Gamini Jayawickrema Perera, MP	Minister of Sustainable Development and Wildlife
4. Hon. Nimal Siripala de Silva, MP	Minister of Transport
5. Hon. S. B. Dissanayake, MP	Minister of Social Empowerment and Welfare
6. Hon. W. D. J. Seneviratne, MP	Minister of Labour and Trade Unions Relations
7. Hon. Lakshman Kiriella, MP	Minister of University Education and Highways
8. Hon. A. Ibathul Rauff Hakeem, MP	Minister of City Planning and Water Supply
9. Hon. Anura Priyadarshana Yapa, MP	Minister of Disaster Management
10. Hon. Susil Premajayantha, MP	Minister of Technology, Technical Education and Employment



This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk

2A	I කොටස : (I) ඡෙදය - ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2015.09.14
	PARTI: SEC. (I) - GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA-14.09.2015

Name	Portfolio
11. Hon. Thilak Janaka Marapana, MP	Minister of Law and Order and Prison Reforms
12. Hon. Rajitha Senarathne, MP	Minister of Health, Nutrition and Indigenous Medicine
13. Hon. Ravi Karunanayake, MP	Minister of Finance
14. Hon. Mahinda Samarasinghe, MP	Minister of Skills Development and Vocational Training
15. Hon. Vajira Abeywardena, MP	Minister of Home Affairs
16. Hon. S. B. Nawinne, MP	Minister of Internal Affairs, Wayamba Development and Cultural Affairs
17. Hon. Abdul Rishad Bathiudeen, MP	Minister of Industry and Commerce
18. Hon. Achchige Patali Champika Ranawaka, MP	Minister of Megapolis and Western Development
19. Hon. Mahinda Amaraweera, MP	Minister of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources Development
20. Hon. Navin Dissanayake, MP	Minister of Plantation Industries
21. Hon. Ranjith Siyambalapitiya, MP	Minister of Power and Renewable Energy
22. Hon. Duminda Dissanayake, MP	Minister of Agriculture
23. Hon. Wijayadasa Rajapaksa, MP	Minister of Buddhasasana
24. Hon. Pelisge Harison, MP	Minister of Rural Economy
25. Hon. Mohamed Hashim Mohamed Kabir, MP	Minister of Public Enterprise Development
26. Hon. Rathnayaka Mudiyanselage Ranjith Madduma Bandara, MP	Minister of Public Administration and Management
27. Hon. Gayantha Karunatilake, MP	Minister of Parliamentary Reforms and Mass Media
28. Hon. Sajith Premadasa, MP	Minister of Housing and Construction
29. Hon. Arjuna Ranatunga, MP	Minister of Ports and Shipping
30. Hon. M. K. A. D. S. Gunawardena, MP	Minister of Lands
31. Hon. Udeiappan Palani Thigambaram, MP	Minister of Hill Country New Villages, Infrastructure and Community Development
32. Hon. (Mrs.) Chandrani Bandara, MP	Minister of Women and Child Affairs
33. Hon. (Mrs.) Thalatha Athukorala, MP	Minister of Foreign Employment
34. Hon. Akila Viraj Kariyaswasam, MP	Minister of Education

I කොටස : (I) ජෛදය - ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2015.09.14 3A Part I : Sec. (I) - GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA-14.09.2015

Name	Portfolio
35. Hon. Abdul Haleem Mohomad Hasheem, MP	Minister of Post, Postal Services and Muslim Affairs
36. Hon. Chandima Weerakkody, MP	Minister of Petroleum and Gas
37. Hon. Dayasiri Jayasekara, MP	Minister of Sports
38. Hon. Sagala Gajendra Ratnayaka, MP	Minister of Southern Development
39. Hon. Harin Fernando, MP	Minister of Telecommunication and Digital Infrastructure
40. Hon. Mano Ganeshan, MP	Minister of National Dialogue
41. Hon. Daya Gamage, MP	Minister of Primary Industries
By order of His Excellency,	

P. B. ABEYKOON, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01. September 08, 2015.

10-41/1

P.S. No.: CSA/1/24/1.

No. 352/2 of 2015

IT is hereby notified that HIS EXCELLENCY THE PRESIDENT has effected change in relation to the portfolio of the undermentioned Minister appointed in terms of Paragraph (2) of Article 43 of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, and published in the *Gazette Extraordinary* No. 1929/15 of August 26, 2015 as indicated against his name, with effect from September 04, 2015.

Hon. D. M. Swaminathan, MP, Minister of Rehabilitation and Resettlement

As "Minister of Rehabilitation, Resettlement and Hindu Religious Affairs.

By order of His Excellency,

P. B. ABEYKOON, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01. September 08, 2015.

10-41/2

PRINTED AT THE DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT PRINTING, SRI LANKA.