ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 1970/16 - 2016 ජුනි මස 08 වැනි බදාදා - 2016.06.08 No. 1970/16 - WEDNESDAY JUNE 08, 2016

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Proclamations & C., by the President

PROCLAMATION BY HIS EXCELLENCY THE PRESIDENT



MAITHRIPALA SIRISENA.

WHEREAS, I, Maithripala Sirisena, President of the Democratic Socialist Repulic of Sri Lanka being of the opinion that by reason of the existence of a state of disaster in such provisions of Sri Lanka as are specified in the Schedule hereto, it is expedient so to do in the interests of Public Security, the preservation of Public Order and the maintenance of supplies and services essential to the life of the community, do, by virtue of the powers vested in me by Section 11 of the Sri Lanka Disaster Management Act, No. 13 of 2005, by this Proclamation declare that the provisions of the aforesaid Act, shall come into operation in such Provinces of Sri Lanka as are specified in the Schedule hereto, on the 30th day of May, Two Thousand and Sixteen.

Given at Colombo, on the 30th day of May, Two Thousand and Sixteen.

By order of His Excellency,

P. B. ABEYKOON, Secretary to the President.

Schedule

- 1. Western Province
- 2. North Western Province
- 3. Sabaragamuwa Province
- 4. North Central Province
- 5. Central Province
- 6. Uva Province.

06 - 758