ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අති විශෙෂ EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 1974/18 – 2016 ජූලි 07 වැනි බුහස්පතින්දා – 2016.07.07 No. 1974/18 – THURSDAY, JULY 07, 2016

(Published by Authority)

PART III-LANDS

Land Acquisition Notices

THE LAND ACQUISITION ACT (CHAPTER 460)

Declaration under Section 5

I, John Anthony Emmanuel Amarathunga, Minister of Lands hereby declare under Sub-section (1) of Section 5 of the Land Acquisition Act, that the land described below is needed for a public purpose and will be acquired under the provisions of that Act.

The allotments of land called "Hingurugala yaya" in total extent of about 0.0025 Hectare, shown and described in the Advance Tracing No. R/GDK/2014/621 dated 17.12.2014 prepared by the Surveyor General, situated at the Village of Balavinna in Atakalan Korale Divisional Secretary's Thambagamu Pattuwa Minor Division, in the Divisional Secretary's Division of Godakawela in Rathnapura District, Sabaragamuwa Province and bounded as follows:

01. Lot 'A' - Hingurugala Yaya - Extent: About 0.0025 Hectare

North: Hingurgala Yaya claimed by W. M. Podi Appuhamy and Road (Pradeshiya Sabha); East: Road (Pradeshiya Sabha) and

Hingurgala Yaya claimed by W. M. Podi Appuhamy; South: Hingurgala Yaya claimed by W. M. Podi Appuhamy and D. K. Wijesingha; West: Hingurugala Yaya claimed by D. K. Wijesingha and W. M. Podi Appuhamy.

John A.E. Amarathunga, Minister of Lands.

My No.: 4/3/9/2013/WS/23. Ministry of Lands. "Mihikatha Medura", Rajamalwatta Road, Battaramulla. 18th April, 2016.

07 - 886.

