ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශෙෂ

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 2045/41 – 2017 නොවැම්බර් මස 17 වැනි සිකුරාදා – 2017.11.17 No. 2045/41 – FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 17, 2017

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) – GENERAL

GOVERNMENT NOTIFICATIONS

NOTICE UNDER SECTION 27(A) OF THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS ORDINANCE (CHAPTER 262)

WHEREAS The Political Parties recognized for the time being as recognized Political Parties for the purpose of Elections in term of Section 7 of the Parliamentary Elections Act, No. 1 of 1981 are deemed to be recognized Political Parties for the purpose of Local Authorities Elections in terms of Section 27(a) of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance (Chapter 262) as amended by the Local Authorities Elections (Amendment) Act, No. 22 of 2012, it is hereby notified that the names of the recognized Political Parties, recognized for the purpose of Local Authorities Election expected to be held in future is given in the Schedule below:

MAHINDA DESHAPRIYA Chairman Elections Commission

Elections Secretariat, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya. 17th November, 2017 N. J. ABEYSEKERE Member Elections Commission

S. RATNAJEEVAN H. HOOLE Member Elections Commission

SCHEDULE

- 1. Ahila Ilankai Thamil Congress
- 2. Akhila Ilankai Tamil Mahasabha
- 3. Our National Front
- 4. Ilankai Tamil Arasu Kadchi
- 5. Eelam People's Democratic Party
- 6. Eelam People's Revolutionary Liberation Front



¹A -PG 3767 - 307 (11/2017)

This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk

I කොටස: (I) ජෛදය – ශුී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය – 2017.11.17 PART I: SEC. (I) – GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA – 17.11.2017

- 7. United People's Freedom Alliance
- 8. United National Freedom Front
- 9. United National Party
- 10. Democratic Unity Alliance
- 11. United People's Party
- 12. Eksath Lanka Maha Saba Party
- 13. United Left Front
- 14. United Socialist Party
- 15. United Peace Front
- 16. Okkoma Wasiya Okkoma Rajawaru Sanvidanaya
- 17. Up-Country People's Front
- 18. Workers National Front
- 19. People's Liberation Front
- 20. Democratic Tamil National Alliance
- 21. Jana Setha Peramuna
- 22. National Congress
- 23. National Peoples Party
- 24. National Freedom Front
- 25. National Unity Alliance
- 26. Jathika Hela Urumaya
- 27. Nationalities Unity Organization
- 28. Thamil Makkal Viduthalai Pulikal
- 29. Social Democratic Party of Tamils
- 30. Desha Vimukthi Janatha Pakshaya
- 31. Tamil Eelam Liberation Organization
- 32. Tamil United Liberation Front
- 33. New Democratic Front
- 34. Nawa Sama Samaja Party
- 35. Nawa Sihala Urumaya
- 36. Puravesi Peramuna
- 37. Frontline Socialist Party
- 38. People's Alliance
- 39. Democratic United National Front
- 40. Democratic Peoples Front
- 41. Democratic People's Liberation Front
- 42. Democratic National Movement
- 43. Democratic National Alliance
- 44. Democratic Party
- 45. Democratic Left Front
- 46. Maubima Janatha Pakshaya
- 47. Mahajana Eksath Peramuna
- 48. Muslim National Alliance
- 49. National Front for Good Governance
- 50. Ceylon Worker's Congress (P. Wing)
- 51. Lanka Sama Samaja Party
- 52. The Liberal Party
- 53. Sri Lanka Labour Party
- 54. Sri Lanka National Force
- 55. Sri Lanka Freedom Party
- 56. Sri Lanka Vanguard Party
- 57. Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna
- 58. Sri Lanka Mahajana Pakshaya
- 59. Sri Lanka Muslim Congress
- 60. Communist Party of Sri Lanka

2A

I කොටස: (I) ඡෙදය – ශ් ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය – 2017.11.17 3A PART I: SEC. (I) – GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA – 17.11.2017

- 61. Socialist Party of Sri Lanka
- 62. Socialist Alliance
- 63. Socialist Equality Party
- 64. Sinhaladeepa Jathika Peramuna

Recognized Political Parties with problems about the officer of the Secretary

- 65. All Ceylon Makkal Congress
- 66. Eelavar Democratic Front
- 67. United Democratic Front
- 68. Eksath Lanka Podujana Pakshaya
- 69. Jathika Sangwardhena Peramuna
- 70. Sri Lanka Progressive Front

11 - 1502