ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අත වශය

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 2045/54 - 2017 නොවැම්බර් මස 17 වැනි සිකුරාදා - 2017.11.17 No. 2045/54 – FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 17, 2017

(Published by Authority)

PART 1: SECTION (1) - GENERAL

Government Notifications

LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS ORDINANCE (CHAPTER 262)

IN the exercise of the powers vested in the Election Commission by Section 4(1) of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance we do hereby appoint for the Administrative District specified in Column I of the Schedule hereto the Returning Officer and Assistant Returning Officer mentioned in the corresponding entry in Column II and III respectively.

MAHINDA DESHAPRIYA, Chairman, Election Commission. N.J. ABEYSEKERE, Member, Election Commission. S.RATNAJEEVAN H. HOOLE, Member, Election Commission.

Elections Secretariat, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya, 17th November, 2017.

Schedule

Column I Administrative District Column II Returning Officer

Colombo

District Secretary/ Government Agent, Colombo Administrative District Column III Assistant Returning Officer

Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Colombo

Assistant Commissioner of Elections Colombo



2 A I කොටස: (I) ඡෙදය - ශ්‍රී ලංකා ප්‍රජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2017.11.17 PART 1: Sec. (1) - GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 17.11.2017

Schedule

| | Senedule | |
|-------------------------------------|---|---|
| Column I Administrative District | Column II Returning Officer | Column III Assistant Returning Officer |
| Gampaha | District Secretary/ Government Agent, Gampaha Administrative District | Deputy Commissioner of Elections Gampaha |
| | | Assistant Commissioner of Elections Gampaha |
| Kalutara | District Secretary/ Government Agent, Kalutara Administrative District | Deputy Commissioner of Elections Kalutara |
| Kandy | District Secretary/ Government Agent, Kandy Administrative District | Deputy Commissioner of Elections Kandy |
| Matale | District Secretary/ Government Agent, Matale Administrative District | Assistant Commissioner of Elections Matale |
| Nuwara - Eliya | District Secretary/ Government Agent, Nuwara - Eliya Administrative District | Assistant Commissioner of Elections Nuwara - Eliya |
| Galle | District Secretary/ Government Agent, Galle Administrative District | Additional Commissioner of Elections Galle |
| Matara | District Secretary/ Government Agent, Matara Administrative District | Assistant Commissioner of Elections Matara |
| Hambantota | District Secretary/ Government Agent, Hambantota Administrative District | Assistant Commissioner of Elections Hambantota |
| Jaffna | District Secretary/ Government Agent, Jaffna Administrative District | Deputy Commissioner of Elections Jaffna |
| Kilinochchi | District Secretary/ Government Agent, Kilinochchi Administrative District | Assistant Commissioner of Elections Kilinochchi |
| Mannar | District Secretary/ Government Agent, Mannar Administrative District | Assistant Commissioner of Elections Mannar |
| Vavuniya | District Secretary/ Government Agent, Vavuniya Administrative District | Assistant Commissioner of Elections Vavuniya |
| Mullaitivu | District Secretary/ Government Agent, Mullaitivu Administrative District | Assistant Commissioner of Elections Mullaitivu |
| Batticaloa | District Secretary/ Government Agent, Batticaloa Administrative District | Assistant Commissioner of Elections Batticaloa |
| Ampara | District Secretary/ Government Agent, Ampara Administrative District | Assistant Commissioner of Elections Ampara |

I කොටස: (I) ඡෙදය - ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2017.11.17 Part 1: Sec. (1) - Gazette Extraordinary of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka - 17.11.2017

Schedule

| Column I Administrative District | Column II Returning Officer | Column III Assistant Returning Officer |
|-------------------------------------|---|---|
| Trincomalee | District Secretary/ Government Agent, Trincomalee Administrative District | Assistant Commissioner of Elections Trincomalee |
| Kurunegala | District Secretary/ Government Agent, Kurunegala Administrative District | Deputy Commissioner of Elections, Kurunegala |
| Puttalam | District Secretary/ Government Agent, Puttalam Administrative District | Assistant Commissioner of Elections Puttalam |
| Anuradhapura | District Secretary/ Government Agent, Anuradhapura Administrative District | Assistant Commissioner of Elections Anuradhapura |
| Polonnaruwa | District Secretary/ Government Agent, Polonnaruwa Administrative District | Assistant Commissioner of Elections Polonnaruwa |
| Badulla | District Secretary/ Government Agent, Badulla Administrative District | Assistant Commissioner of Elections Badulla |
| Moneragala | District Secretary/ Government Agent, Moneragala Administrative District | Assistant Commissioner of Elections Moneragala |
| Ratnapura | District Secretary/ Government Agent, Ratnapura Administrative District | Assistant Commissioner of Elections Ratnapura |
| Kegalle | District Secretary/ Government Agent, Kegalle Administrative District | Assistant Commissioner of Elections Kegalle |
| 11_1/06 | | |

11-1496

PRINTED AT THE DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT PRINTING, SRI LANKA.

3 A