ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 2046/86 - 2017 නොවැම්බර් මස 25 වැනි සෙනසුරාදා - 2017.11.2**5** No. 2046/86 - SATURDAY, NOVEMBER 25, 2017

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS ORDINANCE (CHAPTER 262)

SINCE the officer who was appointed as the Returning Officer of the Local Authorities in Badulla Administrative District by the Gazette Extraordinary No.2045/53, dated Friday, 17th November 2017 issued by the Election Commission under Section 27(1) of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance (Chapter 262), has gone overseas, the officer whose name is given below is hereby appointed as the Returning Officer of the Said Local Authorities until further notice.

MAHINDA DESHAPRIYA, Chairman, **Election Commission**

N. J. ABEYESEKERE, Member, **Election Commission** S. RATNAJEEVAN H. HOOLE, Member, **Election Commission**

Election Secretariat, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya, 25th November, 2017.

SCHEDULE

Column I Name of the Administrative District

Column II Name of the Local Authority

Column III Returning Officer

Badulla

Badulla Municipal Council Bandarawela Municipal Council Haputhale Urban Council Mahiyangana Pradeshiya Sabha Rideemaliyadda Pradeshiya Sabha Soranathota Pradeshiya Sabha Meegahakivula Pradeshiya Sabha Kandaketiya Pradeshiya Sabha Passara Pradeshiya Sabha Lunugala Pradeshiya Sabha Badulla Pradeshiya Sabha Hali Ela Pradeshiya Sabha

Uva Paranagama Pradeshiya Sabha Welimada Pradeshiya Sabha Bandarawela Pradeshiya Sabha Ella Pradeshiya Sabha Haputale Pradeshiya Sabha

Haldummulla Pradeshiya Sabha

Pulasthi Serasinghe Pathirana **Assistant Commissioner of Elections** Badulla District



12-323