# ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තුික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

අති විශෙෂ

# The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

### **EXTRAORDINARY**

අංක 2049/56 – 2017 දෙසැම්බර් මස 14 වැනි බුහස්පතින්දා – 2017.12.14 No. 2049/56 – THURSDAY, DECEMBER 14, 2017

(Published by Authority)

# PART I: SECTION (I) - GENERAL

## **Government Notifications**

#### ANTIQUITIES ORDINANCE

#### Order

BY virtue of powers vested in me under Sub - section 39 'a' of the Antiquities Ordinance (Chapter 188) as amended by the Act No. 24 of 1998, I, Minister of Education, do by this Order, appoint the members referred to in the Schedule here to the Advisory Committee on Archaeology as effective for a period the 01st of December 2017 to 01st of December 2019.

AKILA VIRAJ KARIYAWASAM, Minister of Education.

Ministry of Education, 01st December, 2017.

#### **SCHEDULE**

#### ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON ARCHAEOLOGY

- Mahanayaka of Malwatta Chapter of Siyam Sect., Most. Ven. Thibbatuwawe Sri Siddartha Sumangala Thera, Malwathu Maha Viharaya, Kandy.
- (2) Mahanayaka of Asgiri Chapter of Siyam Sect., Most. Ven. Warakagoda Dhammasidhdhi Sri Pangnananda Gnanarathanabhidhana Thera, Asgiri Maha Viharaya, Kandy.



### 2A

#### ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON ARCHAEOLOGY (Contd.,)

(3) Judicial priest of Raigam, Salpiti, Hevagam and Pasyodunkoralas Ven. Dambara Amila Thero,

Senior Lecturer,

Faculty of Archaeology,

University of Sri Jayawardanapura, Gangodawila,

Nugegoda.

(4) Secretary or his representative,

Ministry of Education,

Isurupaya,

Palawatta,

Battaramulla.

(5) Secretary,

Ministry of Buddha Sasana and Religious Affairs,

No. 135, Dharmapala Mawatha,

Colombo 07.

(6) Director General.

Central Cultural Fund,

4th Floor, "Sethsiripaya" (Part II),

Battaramulla.

(7) Director General,

Department of National Archives,

Independent Avenue,

Colombo 07.

(8) Director,

Department of National Museum,

P.O. Box 854,

Colombo 07.

(9) Director,

Post Graduate Institute of Archaeology,

No. 407, Bauddhaloka Mawatha,

Colombo 07.

(10) Dr. Roland Silva,

Late Director General of Archaeology,

No. 2/3, Gregory's Road,

Colombo 07.

(11) Dr. Siran Deraniyagala,

Late Director General of Archaeology,

Ekneligoda Walawwa,

Kuruwita,

Rathnapura.

#### ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON ARCHAEOLOGY (Contd.,)

- (12) Prof. T. G. Kulathunga, No. 72/90, Edirisingha Road, Mirihana, Nugegoda.
- (13) Prof. Nimal de Silva, No. 47, Nugegoda Road, Pepiliyana.
- (14) Vidyajothi. Gamunu Silva, Engineer, No. 411/5, 4th Avenue, Dutugemunu Mawatha, Thalangama North.
- (15) Prof. Anura Manathunga, Faculty of Archaeology, University of Kelaniya, Kelaniya.
- (16) Mr. Ashley de Vos, Architect, No. 14, Malalasekara Mawatha, Colombo 07.
- (17) Arch. Mr. Channa Daswaththa, Chairman, Galle Heritage Foundation, No. 212/1/1, Wakwella Road, Galle.

12 - 1051