ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අති විශෙෂ EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 2024/49 – 2017 ජුනි 23 වැනි සිකුරාදා – 2017.06.23 No. 2024/49 – FRIDAY, JUNE 23, 2017

(Published by Authority)

PART III-LANDS

Land Acquisition Notices

THE LAND ACQUISITION ACT (CHAPTER 460)

Declaration under Section 5

I, Wijesundara Mudiyanselage Thilakarathna Bandara Ekanayaka, Acting Minister of Lands, hereby declare under Sub-section (1) of Section 5 of the Land Acquisition Act, that the lands described below are needed for a public purpose and will be acquired under the provisions of that Act.

Four (04) allotments of land in total extent of about 0.0145 Hectare depicted as Lots A, B, C and D in the Advance Tracing No. R/NVT/2014/995 and dated 24.04.2015 prepared by the Senior Superintendent of Surveys Rathnapura District situated in the Village of Nivithigala (F.V.P. 36) of Medapattuwa Minor Division of Nawadun Korale in the Divisional Secretary's Division of Nivithigala in Rathnapura District of Sabaragamuwa Province and bounded as follows:

01. Lot 'A' – Wahalbodakanaththa – Extent: 0.0078 Hectare North: Lot No. 1H8; East: Lot Nos. 1H8 and Lot No. 278; South: Lot Nos. 278 and Lot No. 1H8; West: Lot No. 1H8.

02. Lot 'B' – Wahalbodakanaththa – Extent: 0.0012 Hectare North and East: Lot No. 1H8; South: Lot No. 278; West: Lot No. H8.

03. Lot 'C' – Wahalbodakanaththa – Extent: 0.0005 Hectare North and East: Lot No. 1X: South and West: Lot No. 278.

04. Lot 'D' – Wahalbodakanaththa – Extent: 0.0050 Hectare North: Lot No. 278; East and South: Lot No. 1H8; West: Lot No. 78.

T. B. Ekanayaka, *Actg*, Minister of Lands.

My Ref. No.: 4-3/2/2014/HA/200. Ministry of Lands,

"Mihikatha Medura",

Rajamalwatta Road,

Battaramulla.

09th March, 2017.

07-229

