ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අති විශෙෂ EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 2030/23 – 2017 අගෝස්තු 02 වැනි බදාදා – 2017.08.02 No. 2030/23 – WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 02, 2017

(Published by Authority)

PART III-LANDS

Land Acquisition Notices

THE LAND ACQUISITION ACT (CHAPTER 460)

THE LAND ACQUISITION ACT (CHAPTER 460)

Declaration under Section 5

I, Gayantha Karunatilake, Minister of Lands and Parliamentary Reforms hereby declare, under Sub-section (1) of Section 5 of the Land Acquisition Act, that the land described below is needed for a public purpose and will be acquired under the provisions of that Act.

An allotment of land in extent of about 0.0537 hectare, depicted in Advance Tracing No. KA/BRW/2016/486 and dated 06.09.2016, prepared by the Surveyor General situated in the Village of Payagala in Divisional Secretary's Division of Beruwala, in District of Kaluthara in Western Province and bounded as follows:

01. Lot 'A' - Samarappuwatta - Extent: 0.0537 Hectare

North: Samarappuwatta claimed by P. H. F. Fernando, St. Merry's Fisheries Society and Railway; East: Samarappuwatta claimed by St. Merry's Fisheries Society, Railway and Samarappuwatta claimant not known; South: Samarappuwatta claimant not known and coast; West: Coast and Samarappuwatta claimed by P. H. F. Fernando.

Gayantha Karunatilake, Minister of Lands and Parliamentary Reforms.

My No.: 4-3/3/2016/FH/33.

Ministry of Lands and Parliamentary Reforms, "Mihikatha Medura",
Rajamalwatta Road,
Battaramulla.
29th, June, 2017.

08 - 636

Declaration under Section 5

I, Gayantha Karunatilake, Minister of Lands and Parliamentary Reforms hereby declare, under Sub-section (1) of Section 5 of the Land Acquisition Act, that the land described below is needed for a public purpose and will be acquired under the provisions of that Act.

An allotment of land called Yahalathannewatta Colony mentioned as Lot A, in total extent of about 0.0184 Hectare, depicted in the preliminary plan No. Maha/HRS/2016/260 and dated 07.10.2016 Surveyed and prepared by the Surveyor Genaral, situated at Ruwanpura Village within Kulugammana Siyapaththuwa Minor Divion in Harispaththuwa Divisional Secretary's Division of Kandy District in Central Province.

01. Lot 'A' - Yahalathannewatta Colony- Extent: 0.0184 Hectare

North: Yahalathannewatta Colony claimed by B. G. Kalyanawathi and Road (Pradeshiya Sabawa); East: Yahalathannewatta Colony claimed by the State; South: Yahalathannewatta Colony claimed by the State and Yahalathannewatta Colony claimed by B. G. Kalyanawathi; West: Yahalathannewatta Colony claimed by B. G. Kalyanawathi.

Gayantha Karunatilake, Minister of Lands and Parliamentary Reforms.

My No.: 4/3/9/2015/WS/135. Ministry of Lands and Parliamentary Reforms, "Mihikatha Medura", Rajamalwatta Road, Battaramulla. 21st, June, 2017.

08 - 637



THE LAND ACQUISITION ACT (CHAPTER 460)

Declaration under Section 5

I, Gayantha Karunatilake, Minister of Lands and Parliamentary Reforms hereby declare, under Sub-section (1) of Section 5 of the Land Acquisition Act, that the lands described below are needed for a public purpose and will be acquired under the provisions of that Act.

The allotments of land are called Lot from 'A', 'B', 'D' in total extent of about 2.0679 Hectares depicted in Advance Tracing No. KE/ARN/2017/59 and dated 30.03.2017, prepared by the Surveyor and situated in the Village of Pallepamunuwa in the Grama Niladhari Division of 33C, Ruwandeniya, in the Meda Paththuwa Minor Division, in Divisional Secretary's Division of Aranayaka, in District of Kagalle, in Sabaragamuwa Province and bounded as follows:

01. **Lot 'A' - Udaviharetenna – Extent: 1.2121 Hectares** North: Thanayam Watta; East: Road, Lots C and B; South: Road

and Paravikuduwehena; West: Lot D and Veediyemankadahena and Thanayam Watta.

02. Lot 'B' - Udaviharetenna – Extent: 0.0223 Hectare North: Lots C and A; East: Road and Lot A; South and West: Lot A.

03. Lot 'D' - Nithulekumburehena – Extent: 0.8335 Hectare North: Veediyamankadahena and Lot A; East: Lot A; South: Paravikuduhena; West: Mahaoya.

Gayantha Karunatilake, Minister of Lands and Parliamentary Reforms.

My No.: 4-3/15/2016/VE/449. Ministry of Lands and Parliamentary Reforms, "Mihikatha Medura", Rajamalwatta Road, Battaramulla. 21st, June, 2017.

08 - 638